Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marvin caton from missouri

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
need outlets close to bed for phones
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Adequate

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on our way to somewhere else. It's nice enough, but the room and bathroom set up are a bit small. Sink is outside the bathroom, and is small, and right in the middle of the hall in the room. Not a huge deal though. The bedspreads could have been cleaner, and the floor of the bathroom seemed "sticky", maybe from the cleaner used, but it had either ours or someone else's footprints. The staff was nice. It would have been handy to have ice machines - had to as the front desk to get it for us from the bar because the bar was closed at that time. Next door to the Hungry Hunter though, and that was a good meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input has been shared with management. Thank you for both your business and review, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the road

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I select this hotel in the mistery hotel discount of expedia. I dont like it. To old. Staff not friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and have shared your input with management. Thank you for your business. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Everything was great. I'd stay again. Breakfast was also provided with the basics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate both your kind words and business, and look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Clarion Staff
4 out of 5
by Yuriy from Seattle

good value for short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight to sleep during roadtrip. Came after midnight, quick check-in. Good breakfast. A little noisy since the hotel is close to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate both your feedback and business and hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
ok a little bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input. Your feedback has been shared with management and will help us to improve our acccommodations. Kind Regards, Clarion Staff
4 out of 5
by Uwe

Good place to stay during a multi day drive

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to rest during a multi day drive. There is a steak house just across the parking lot, so no driving in town if you want a good meal. Hotel tends to be booked by bus tours so breakfast can be very congested when all the tour members come to the dinning room at once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Dino

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and business!