Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Uwe

Good place to stay during a multi day drive

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to rest during a multi day drive. There is a steak house just across the parking lot, so no driving in town if you want a good meal. Hotel tends to be booked by bus tours so breakfast can be very congested when all the tour members come to the dinning room at once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Dino

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Close to a variety of dining places & Costco!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was great, in a quiet area and had a very comfy bed & pillows! My only complaint was the AC/heater was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. I apologize for the issue regarding the AC, and have shared your feedback with maintenance. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by S. Kilic from Aarhus, Denmark

Fint hotel for pengwne

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Det var en enkelt overnatning efter Death Valley NP. Intet at klage over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback and business.
1 out of 5
by Lorena from Diamond Bar

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room didn't smell good. And I had cockroaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room. I have shared this information with management to ensure this issue is addressed.
3 out of 5
by Cheri

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your business and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by Eiji from Irvine

中国の地方中堅ホテルのような・・・

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
建物が古いです。  23時のチェックイン時、おばさんが私服で対応してくれた感じです。 何かお菓子食べながら、タブレット端末でドラマっぽいの見てました。 まあ 深夜だから良いけど・・・・ エントランスや廊下は中国の地方都市の中堅ホテルを思い出します。 絨毯が硬い床に古いエレベーター。 部屋は悪く無いですが、良くもない。 まあ 金額が安いから良いですけど、正直、ホリデーインエクスプレスを予約したほうが良かったかも。 あまりオススメはしないです・・・
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business. kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by Henrique from Rio de Janeiro

Quarto e café da manhã ruins.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fucamos no hotel para passar a noite em viagem de Las Vegas para Yosemite. Fica ao lada da estrada, o que nao foi problema. O problema foram as condicoes do quarto. O aquecedor não funcionava. Propuseram tocar de quarto, mas como estávamos todos muito cansados, tinhámos várias malas e o frio era suportável com cobertas, ficamos no quarto sem aquecedor. Depois a roupa de cama parecia que era antiga, cheia de poeira. Enfim, quarto não parecia limpo e o café da manhã não era bom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your input has been shared with management. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by LAURO from Los Angeles

Between poor and fair place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was small, dirty and smells urine. Water pressure is low. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate both your business and your input. Please allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bathroom. This has been shared with management and housekeeping. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by Gina from Highland,CA

Terrible experience choice hotels

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible!!! Stay Away travelers !!! Dirty stained bedspread I got pictures! Tub drain clogged. Hair dryer did not work. I also have made a compliant to corporate waiting to see if they care. I will also Yelp this hotel . When I complained at check out the clerk said yeah we have gotten a lot of compliants on Room 322 but the Mgr doesn't listen. Stay away this place is gross I'm waiting to c if I even got bed bugs !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input is very important to us, and will be used to improve our accommodations. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for the unpleasant experience regarding your last stay. Your input has been shared with management to ensure these issues are addressed. Thank you again for your time and business. Kind Regards