Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Clarion Staff
4 out of 5
by Yuriy from Seattle

good value for short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight to sleep during roadtrip. Came after midnight, quick check-in. Good breakfast. A little noisy since the hotel is close to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate both your feedback and business and hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
ok a little bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your input. Your feedback has been shared with management and will help us to improve our acccommodations. Kind Regards, Clarion Staff
4 out of 5
by Uwe

Good place to stay during a multi day drive

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to rest during a multi day drive. There is a steak house just across the parking lot, so no driving in town if you want a good meal. Hotel tends to be booked by bus tours so breakfast can be very congested when all the tour members come to the dinning room at once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Dino

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Close to a variety of dining places & Costco!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was great, in a quiet area and had a very comfy bed & pillows! My only complaint was the AC/heater was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. I apologize for the issue regarding the AC, and have shared your feedback with maintenance. We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by Lorena from Diamond Bar

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room didn't smell good. And I had cockroaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room. I have shared this information with management to ensure this issue is addressed.
3 out of 5
by Cheri

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your business and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards,
1 out of 5
by LAURO from Los Angeles

Between poor and fair place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was small, dirty and smells urine. Water pressure is low. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate both your business and your input. Please allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bathroom. This has been shared with management and housekeeping. Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by Gina from Highland,CA

Terrible experience choice hotels

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible!!! Stay Away travelers !!! Dirty stained bedspread I got pictures! Tub drain clogged. Hair dryer did not work. I also have made a compliant to corporate waiting to see if they care. I will also Yelp this hotel . When I complained at check out the clerk said yeah we have gotten a lot of compliants on Room 322 but the Mgr doesn't listen. Stay away this place is gross I'm waiting to c if I even got bed bugs !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Clarion Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input is very important to us, and will be used to improve our accommodations. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for the unpleasant experience regarding your last stay. Your input has been shared with management to ensure these issues are addressed. Thank you again for your time and business. Kind Regards