Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ca

Overall it was a nice hotel except for the bed

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The bed was wobbly and I could feel he coils Other than that it was nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside ca

Very clean

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great hotel, loved the restaurant. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newaygo, MI

Perfect location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location for traveling and shopping. Lots of restaurants to choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lompoc,CA

My Bakersfield stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I had a very positive experience staying here during fair time. The hotel is just a few miles away from the Fair grounds. As a lone female traveler I felt very safe parking and walking to my room. The room was very clean and came with all the amenities that are listed. I chose to stay on the 1st floor and had a lovely view of the pool outside my sliding glass doors. The bed was comfortable. The room was very quiet and I didn't hear any noise coming from the above room. Loved that the shower had shelves to set my shower stuff on. I wish I could have stayed longer and experienced all it had to offer but I was just there to sleep and shower and left early to watch my cousin show at the fair. I will definitely choose this hotel again next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This hotel was average

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Work with the staff and stress the importance of making your customers feel like they matter.
Location: We were in town for a concert and this hotel was nearby.
The front desk staff was fair but nothing that I would consider above and beyond. I feel great customer service isn't something that is stressed in the workforce today and it really makes me think long and hard about giving a business a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I liked my stay. Was quite, clean, excellent location Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Lady at the front desk was really welcoming and checked me in quickly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everybody was very nice thank you very much definitely I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

HOTEL OVERVIEW

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: good first impression
Cons: They could shuttle you to the MALL OF AMERICA That os one of the things Minneapolis is known for. They said they could only shuttle 5 miles. Its 7 mi
Location: See answers above --- disappointing and web site misleading . IT IS NOT BY MALL OF AMERICA
Hotel nice --- very pretty. Good first impression --- room was clean and bed comfortable. HOWEVER ----- The internet site is very misleading This Hotel is NOT by the Mall of America!!! They do NOT even shuttle to thE MALL OF AMERICA --- ts like 7 miles awaY. They will shuttle you to the other, nothing special, average mall --- very disappointing since I had hoped to go their at night after my business meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Not much within walking distance
After a long drive and hot day, it's nice to stop at a place with a Clean room and friendly staff