Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room available early

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My husband and I were very excited that our room was ready a few hours prior to our check-in, especially since we needed to get ready for a family event that started at 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We were just stopping overnight as a resting point. Good location right off the freeway for travelers. Rooms were nice, courtyard was beautiful and staff was very friendly. Hot water took a while to warm up and there was some water damage on the ceiling in the bathroom. Other than that the room was comfortable and roomy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Nice and clean hotel with good wify. Restaurant has nice food with efficient and excellent waitress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria, California

Hotel close to freeway costco, Hungry Hunter,

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Marriott is clean always a great place to stay. Highly recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good overall experience

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was quite good. Location is very convenient for people who want to travel and just stay the night in Bakersfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern cali

Close to freeway

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Where we stay when we visit Bakersfield. It's convienient and nice and a good price. The air conditioner kept making weird clicking noises in the middle of the night. Something we had to just stick through until morning. The walls are really thin you can hear a lot. But we didn't spent much time here. Mainly just to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway and places to eat.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Had a great time with family and enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very good and conveniently located

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff was extremely friend and helpful. We only stayed there one night and next year when we make the playoffs we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Jenny Gatlin - GM, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Very clean and helpful staff, good location as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Jenny Gatlin GM, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel, hope to see you the next time in Bakersfield.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Ok for short stop-over

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Needed a place for an over-night stay on our driving trip to SF. One of the few hotels in the area, conveniently located just off the highway 99. Just your average Marriott. Reception looked decent, but hallways, room and bathroom are in need of updating. Free parking is a plus, but leaking shower, dirty carpet, and being charged for bottled water in the room somewhat spoiled the experience. Will look elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Jenny Gatlin - GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry Max you did not enjoy your stay, as it is never our intention to disappoint anyone.