Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night en route to Las Vegas. It served the purpose as a place to sleep. Basic amenities were fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is NASTY & unsafe!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is NASTY & unsafe. There is a bar located in the back. Broken window glass in the parking lot, obviously from people breaking into to cars. When we pulled in there were homeless people hiding in the darker spots(which are surrounding this whole property). The room door didn't even seal shut, I could literally see outside because the gaps were up to a 1/4 inch or more around the framing.... yeah, real safe.. The room was absolutely disgusting as well as there was paint over mold in places in the bathroom(how about correct the problem?) BEWARE!!!! After check-in my wife & I tried to cancel & get a refund & at this point we are out $150.00 plus... as well as our $25.00 pet fee. This is completely pathetic & it's too bad I can't file theft charges against somebody who is obviously stealing our money. All I have to say is.... thank god for Karma & whom ever is making the decision to not let my wife & I receive our money back,,, they will def get theirs someday. :)) At least I'm a good person in life!! I guarantee nobody in management or whom ever owns this place would even stay over night with their family.. Trust me look elsewhere......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It was haunted. We heard very strange noises in rooms 333 and 335 . while we were in 334 . we called the front desk and nobody was in those two rooms. It was a very loud noise but strange. Scarey experience in a hotel room. First thing that happened was lights turned off . power went out in only our room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Spacious room nice balcony

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice spa, but water was too low. Grounds need some upkeep. Rooms were OK, it had a nice balcony. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was horrible. Oatmeal and bread, that was it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fortress Inn

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Strange place! Security seemed to be a major problem in the area. The Inn seemed to be like a fort- there were few doors facing out onto the large carpark. To get to the rooms, which weren't clearly labelled until you got really close to them- few could be seen from the car park areas, you had to pass through metal gates which required a code to be entered. The code was supplied at the front desk, take a torch because the outside lights are not fantastic and, unless you bother to memorize the code and you attempt to get in when its dark you might have difficulty reading the code off the bit of paper that it is printed on! Once inside of the 'compound' you simply had to look around for your room number. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but of course wasn't as evident from the cigarette burns on the bed cover. I had requested an accessible bathroom, but it wasn't. Foolishly I did not check straight away but went out to eat so did not discover this until much later by which time I simply couldn't be bothered to complain! There is a 'Sizzler' right next to the Inn which is probably the only plus for the place. With the fortress feel to the place I was very dubious parking the car, but it was ok in the end. The person on check-in was quite pleasant and efficient- there is no criticism of him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches everywhere! Totally Gross.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing! The room was dirty, old and roach infested.
Cons: After reporting the dirty, roach infested room nine of the employees offered to help or offer a discount. Instead they gave me a name and a number for the manager.I've been in contact with Expedia and they weren't able to contact this manager eighther.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
We are working hard to make The Daysinn a better place we have done a lot of upgrates to our hotel. We have new paint job inside and out of the hotel, we are doing alot of upgrates to our rooms as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bell gardens, ca

Great customer service

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Front desk
Location: Bar by hotel and food places all around
The girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Our team is working hard to make The Daysinn a better place for our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for scheduled meetings. Friendly and professional staff.