Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Run down room.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant walking distance
Cons: Everything in room need to be updated
Not what I've expected. Room smell, dirty carpet, run down bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal.

pay for already

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everthing was easy to get to
Location: not able to have time for any
the desk person took our credit card and charge us. we are waiting to see if it is corrected .We had a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a smoking room but window would not open

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Window not opening was bad enough but they charged me a fifty dollar deposit which has not been credited to my credit card to date
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room chairs

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I wish we had another chair in the room. We would have liked to sit out on the balcony and drink our morning coffee but we're no able to with only 1 chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Great access to freeway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access, central location
Cons: maybe newer sound proof windows and doors on the back side would reduce the noise factor
Location: easy to walk to dinner and breakfast
Hotel is average/nice BUT beware if you get a room at the back of the property. Freeway noise is constant and loud. First time we ended up back there and it was a major concern. We were careful to request a room in a different wing for our return trip and that made it much better. Property has a large grassy area surrounding the pool and it was very nice to see that all green and cared for. I understand we've been in a drought and they did not maintain the grass before and might decide not to do it in the summer - but seeing it green and cared for really improves the overall look and feel of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I recommend this hotel , I don't have them 5 stars just for the simple fact that they don't have included microwave and refrigerator like others and just upon request, but overall it's nice place to stay ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and the fact that they had rooms with 2 queens, which seems to be hard to find in Bakersfield.
Cons: Maintenance, Maintenance, Maintenance, and a better continental breakfast.
If they ever had a maintenance man, he must have died years ago. The bathtub cold water could not be turned off, ran a steady stream. The sink faucet leaked at the base, made puddles on the countertop and larger puddles which pooled on the floor in front of the sink. The knob on the top of the drain pull-up was missing, as well as 4 of the 5 finials that hold down the lamp shades. The outside terrace is a nice feature, but the wheels on the door were very worn and the door would hardly slide, which made it hard to go outside. The fridge and microwave were just left in the middle of the room and not plugged in. They have probably the worst breakfast; white bread, wheat bread, apples, raisin bran, froot loops and oatmeal. That's all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was perfect.
Cons: Requires a total guest room update. Breakfast variety could be improved and toasters replaced.
Location: Location perfect. To Do pamphlets provided but not enough time to enjoy.
Stained and torn carpet in quest room. only soap and shampoo for amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

You get what you paid for. CHEAP

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My room was towards the the back and there is a bowling alley there with a bunch of drunk people coming out at night making all kinds of noise breaking beer bottles. Then the gate with a code didn't work which we had to jump the gate to get in. GETTO.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2017
No problems, friendly and efficient staff. Clean comfortable bed.