Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Useful for a stop on the way to north California

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Hotel needs a FULL overall.Looks like they have started it !!? Prices ok, food ok,service good Fran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Neisa, ?sp? the night time Hotel manager was incredibly kind accommodating and professional. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Nice location, comfortable beds, balcony

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: nice room friendly staff good breakfast
Location: off the main highway , walk to black angus
Hotel is going through updating on first floor, we had no problem on 3rd floor, good buffet breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
It is a bit out dated needs to be fixed up(make over). Met our needs for the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Spot

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Hotel was slightly dated but clean and felt safe. The hotels layout and parking leave a little to be desired but not much the staff can do about that. Decent spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Not the best

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We stayed at the hotel for an event and booked a room for the night. Our room was a little dated when we compared ours to some friends on a lower floor during the same stay. We tuned our thermostat down to the lowest setting, which was 65 degrees, but it would never make it that low. The lowest we could ever get the room was 73 degrees, and that felt pretty stagnant in there. The next morning, although not technically the hotels fault, there was a power outage in the surrounding area. We were. It able to use our voucher for the breakfast buffet, and there was no way to get coffee in the room, lobby, or dining area. Did not seem to affect the staff that we were inconvinced, they just took our key and said they would email us a receipt, which we never received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Luxury in Beautiful Bakersfield

Posted Mar 8, 2018
As usual, we enjoyed a luxurious stay in Bakersfield. Superb accommodations, customer service, room and breakfast. The DoubleTree Hilton is an oasis in the San Joaquin Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel is good options and access to freeway and close food options within walking distance