Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Very comfortable.

Posted May 20, 2017
Had a very comfortable stay. Bed was very soft. Had the best sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Actually the hotel it self is not bad.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean, There was one day in my week long stay that I did not get my room cleaned.
Cons: Service on the lounge
Location: Location of the hotel was good for me, and did not do much as I was working in the area and did not get out
Actually the hotel itself is not bad, in fact rather nice place to stay. The lounge and food offers poor service, and even worse food. I do not know who the chef is, however everything I tried while there was more or less microwave fare. I will more in likely stay there again, but I will not eat or drink there for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. CAL

Watch shut down time...

Posted May 11, 2017
Even though you may have room service until 11pm-you better order no later than 10:30, or you will be cut off. Management were not problem solvers. They just said no way to deal with issues. So sorry. Facility was great. Workers were kind. Clean and roomy space. Service providers were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for business

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Only one night stay for business but a verynice hotel. Front staff where great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BK Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not Sure.
Location: A lot of bars and restaurants and shopping and the Crystal Palace is about 1 mile away and a must see.
The Hotel was older but everything was in good to great shape. I really liked the layout of the hotel, very spacious. Huge breakfast area and very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually a nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a dozen times in the past 2 years and to this day, they still can't seem to get my Hilton Honors number in even though I have given it to them every time! Two people were checked in while I was waiting for the staff to put my number in. The rooms are just dark because of their design, which is okay except when some of the lights don't work. The room clock was another issue. Could not get it to work properly and finally just gave up with it. I was only staying two nights so I just used my cell phone alarm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, Iowa

Convenient to airport and downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. Nothing was more than 20 minutes from the hotel.
Location: We enjoyed the downtown Natural History Museum, which was close to the Fox theater and nice eating places.
My husband and I stayed for a week, while in town for a family wedding. March is beautiful in Bakersfield. Our room was clean, and the room was switched upon arrival to give us a view of the inner garden/court. We stayed here because of an affordable package deal with the airline and car rental. It was close to downtown (we enjoyed the small, but spectacular Living History Museum) and to the airport. We had a nice stay. We enjoyed the hot tub/spa, but the pool wasn't heated, so not the best for March.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Musty

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was filthy and musty beds terribly uncomfortable would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More elevators.
Location: Relatives live in the general area and there are some great restaurants close by.
Very nice entry and lobby. Our room was nice but it was a very long way from an elevator. We had air conditioning issues and someone came up right away to help. Very convenient location for what we were in town for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Spacious

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Spacious, clean, nice cookies n warmth greeting fr staff