Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was friendly on arrival. Nice hotel in a quiet and handy location. Clean and reasonably priced. Would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for confirming our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We appreciate you for highlighting our team's efforts in your review. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to visit us again the next time are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Overall hotel is adequate and maintained. Close to food and planet fitness gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are glad to learn you liked our well-maintained property and were impressed with our convenient location. Thank you once more for the kind feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Couple of Issues

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The faucet in the sink was loose and moving around. The room didn't smell very fresh and clean. There was no extra blanket. The night shift receptionist wasn't very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice, quiet, great location right off the freeway with plenty of food spots around. Cleanliness is always my number one concern and I had zero issues with this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kim, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with all that we have to offer. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pp ace to lay your head if your just passing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice , courteous hotel staff. Very accommodating.room was a comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are pleased to read our courteous associates and your comfy room left you with a good impression of our hotel. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prescott,Az

What a mess

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: i would say the coffee . Even though they were late. They said 6:00 am NOT try 6:30.
Cons: More staff, manager who works on weekends. More helpful employees.
Location: You need to drive. Do not walk. Questionable area. Sizzler, McDonald's and other establishments.
They couldn't find my reservation. I even had a conformation number. Over an hour in the lobby. No manager on duty. A/c not working and reported problem twice. Finally one lady told me how to reset air conditioner. Unbelievable! After first night, I was told they don't do housekeeping unless I pay extra and it's too late. She said no one is available. lastly, I had a bottle of champagne given to me and it was stolen out of the room. Again, no manager on duty. No one available. Very, very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
hank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your feedback will assist us in our efforts to continually improve our service and guest experience. Additionally, we take all claims of missing items very seriously, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Again, we thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillow was not comfy and not enough, upgrade kitch

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Kitchen is good but why you have to carry your coffe maker & utensils & plates to the room why it is not in the room .? Needs more comfy pillow & heavier cover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with Extended Stay America. We're happy you enjoyed the most aspects we have offered. However, we're sorry for the discomfort you had with the pick up of the kitchenware from the front desk. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and we regret the inconvenience caused. We value your business and hope you will see us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Dont be fooled

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Uncomfortable small hard beds. No amenities in room, have to order them. Hard to get someone when the phone is broken. Had to go downstairs to get extra blankets. 3am we were woken up by another guest trying to open our room door with key. Lady in lobby double booked the SAME room. Needless to say that wakes up our small children crying. We did get a view of the unfortunate homless people making a bomb fire out our window. Do not recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlighted in your review are very concerning. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Please be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We are confident you will have a much more positive experience on a return visit, and we thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was okay, but the hallways smelled of Refinery fumes, and there were nightly Auto break-ins in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Checked in at 1:30 AM and got to a room with linen that was dirty. The sheets had hair all over it, luckily there was another room at that time of the night. Very inconvenient still at 1:30 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management