Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice pool area. Quick check-in. Key cards don't work well in getting into the hotel sections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Can't Stay Again

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Poor maintenance, old facility. Had to be moved in the evening due to dripping from large metal plate in ceiling (a/c unit). Stained carpets, bathroom had unclean appearance due to exposed plumbing under sink. Under-Rim of sink visible while using toilet showed black. Flying gnats, pinscher bugs. Not many, but still. Sound of room refrigerator was loud. Front of microwave had dirty smudges. Yuck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location in Bakersfield.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is a basic hotel, but nicer than the low cost hotels. Good comfortable bed with all the amenities. The only thing that is missing is a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good location. Beautiful grounds. Peaceful atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pima AZ

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean, larger room with everything we needed. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Quiet location near business parks

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel has a very good restaurant, The Bistro, and a very attracted swimming pool area. Room are large and clean, well configured for the business traveler. It's a few miles from busy freeway interchange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close proximity to places

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel. It is close proximity to the airport, college and restaurants. Great breakfast with room service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs a major remodel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly, but they agreed that this hotel needs a lot of upgrades. I was so disappointed with the fact that they think they can charge at Sheraton rates for a motel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by lori labare assistant general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are so glad to hear that the staff was friendly but we are so sorry to Hear you were not happy with the condition of the hotel. I will be sharing this information with our management group. We are hoping for a renovation in the near future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so fancy looking as other Four point Sheraton

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Shampoo and conditioner mounted fillers
Cons: Overall hotel
Have stayed at other Sheraton. Just because in Bakersfield. It should still maintain integrity..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is run down and needs refurbishing...Nice staff and convenient location but would probably not stay there again.