Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility, Good Location, Disappointing Serv

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, location, facility.
Cons: Customer service.
Maintenance did not respond--fixed toilet myself. Housekeeping knocking at 8:30am woke us up (twice). Very noisy guests and workers at night and early morning. Sliding door from room to pool was very difficult to open. Very comfortable bed. Employees need more customer service training. I don't usually complain. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Best in Bakersfield

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by LoriL, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino

Tired place...nice staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Refurbish it.
Location: Close to eating areas, was there for a graduation, about a mile away.
Staff at hotel go out of their way to accommodate you. But, the building is old and tired. Sliding door hard to open, carpet stains, noise from fridge, couldn't turn fan off/ connected to bathroom light. That old chemical smell from trying to cover grime for too long. Bed, though, was comfortable. Has a small functional gym. Pool not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA.

Quick Overnight Trip

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was pretty congenial and nice.
Cons: Ya....the bed sucked and we would for once love to see an old school TV guide since we have no clue what's what as far as the channels go.
Location: Centrally located for freeways....places to dine and so forth.
Overall it's a decent hotel with clean and modern upgrades that you expect from a Sheraton. The bed was the problem....nice big KING sized bed that was as stiff as a board. That leans into personal preference I suppose but, we didn't sleep much and woke up with sore backs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Experience was good, dinner at the Bistro was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by LoriL, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your feed back. We are so happy to hear that you were happy with your meal at The Bistro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Quiet area but no elevators for second floors!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet + breakfast
Cons: Explain the layout of the hotel and that their are only stairs to access the upper floors
Location: Not far from freeway but far enough to be quiet
Had to "negotiate"for a ground floor courtyard room although our reservation was for a courtyard room it would have been on the second floor. The only really decent rooms are ground floor facing the courtyard. All others are either facing the parking lot or on the upper floors which are only accessible by stairs. None of this was explained when booking the room and doesn't appear in their literature. Unacceptable!! We booked this hotel on our trip to our ultimate destination and our return trip. The first stay we noticed a earwig in the bathroom and the second stay there were several - one dropped from the ceiling in the bathroom and almost went into my coffee cup! When we mentioned this at the desk while checking out, the desk clerk told us she had never had any complaints and they spray regularly. There were 3 other people checking out and they ALL said they had noticed bugs in their rooms too. There was no attempt to address the complaint and no offer of compensation. We won't be staying at this hotel again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDaniel

Four points sherato

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pool could be cleaner. Bathroom was stale. Needed a freshness to it. Had to request toiletries. Staff were great, view was nice. I feel i overpaid for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Just be careful of the no cancellation policy. Excellent restaurant on the property. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK, but NOT for the weak.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Big, nice, clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Elevators?
Location: Located in a nice part of downtown Bakersfield's business district. We had family who lived in "The Oaks", so it wasn't much of a drive.
We stayed there for three days. NO ELEVATORS in the hotel, so if you have ANY physical restrictions, you probably do NOT want to stay on the second flood. I had a very HEAVY suitcase, so bringing it up/down was a real treat. We didn't have a "brunch option", so no complimentary breakfast was included. They had some coffee in the lobby, but Sunday I went to get a cup at about 10:00am and they had already taken it down. Hmmmm... Recommended, but with some reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel with very good staff. The whole area of the hotel is well maintained and very relaxing to walk around. We enjoyed the hot tub with the family and the pool. We had enough space in the room and we are a family of five. We took the breakfast buffet and did not like it but we are picky when it comes to breakfast. We will certainly stop there again if we drive by!