Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC California

Great spa and pool, super clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Patio rooms. Ybthe polmare great and the gas grill is perfect for a chill weekend by the pool in the Bakersfield sun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
This Hotel is a little dated could stand some upgrading but was comfortable for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Late Arrival, Quick Checkin!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Arrived late evening and was pleasantly surprised by such a quick checkin. The room with a King bed was great and breakfast at the Bistro was very good. Only complaint is that there is not electrical outlets or USB ports easily available on one side of the bed for use with plugging in a phone charger. I improvised by temporarily unplugging the wall mounted lamp on the one side and moving a lamp with an outlet from the desk to bedside and plugging it in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Well located near restaurants & shopping, I was especially pleased with the friendly, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, landscape irrigation repair, landscape period. No insulation in walls. Carpets dirty. Doors slam shut and are noisy. No elevator.
Location: Awful.
Can not recommend this facility. Dirty, tired facility. No elevator to second floor. Paper thin walls. Slamming doors from exterior. You can hear every conversation in the hallway as if it is in your room. Stained carpets. Grungy grout in shower. Head room in bathroom I could touch the ceiling in shower and I'm 5 feet tall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfielf, CA

Hotel has roaches

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Do not stay at this hotel. My family and I had two rooms on Easter weekend. The first thing we noticed was the smell in the hallway. Very strange odor. The ice room/vending machine area had a backup of standing water all over it. It was clear the water had just been sitting there (see photos). The toilets kept clogging and the shower would not drain (see photos). The worst is the rooms has roaches!!! I called the front desk and the woman kept transferring me to room service. Room service did not answer each time I called so no help there. I go to the front desk and the woman at the front desk tries unsuccessfully to reach someone as well. The manager comes out and ask “what kind of bug is it?” I say what I think it is but I am like “what the hell does it matter! Your hotel should not have bugs...period!” They never came to my room to see the problem. I waited again and nothing. Absolutely no customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient for my work and very comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2018
It was convenient for my work and very comfortable I would definitely recommend to co-workers family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by LoriL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
We stayed only one night while passing through Bakersfield. Our room was clean, easy to access and very large. We paid a fair price, used our Expedia points, and had a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Great stay except the phone in the room did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Good room great location near everything would stay again