Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Quiet area but no elevators for second floors!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet + breakfast
Cons: Explain the layout of the hotel and that their are only stairs to access the upper floors
Location: Not far from freeway but far enough to be quiet
Had to "negotiate"for a ground floor courtyard room although our reservation was for a courtyard room it would have been on the second floor. The only really decent rooms are ground floor facing the courtyard. All others are either facing the parking lot or on the upper floors which are only accessible by stairs. None of this was explained when booking the room and doesn't appear in their literature. Unacceptable!! We booked this hotel on our trip to our ultimate destination and our return trip. The first stay we noticed a earwig in the bathroom and the second stay there were several - one dropped from the ceiling in the bathroom and almost went into my coffee cup! When we mentioned this at the desk while checking out, the desk clerk told us she had never had any complaints and they spray regularly. There were 3 other people checking out and they ALL said they had noticed bugs in their rooms too. There was no attempt to address the complaint and no offer of compensation. We won't be staying at this hotel again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDaniel

Four points sherato

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pool could be cleaner. Bathroom was stale. Needed a freshness to it. Had to request toiletries. Staff were great, view was nice. I feel i overpaid for the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Just be careful of the no cancellation policy. Excellent restaurant on the property. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK, but NOT for the weak.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Big, nice, clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Elevators?
Location: Located in a nice part of downtown Bakersfield's business district. We had family who lived in "The Oaks", so it wasn't much of a drive.
We stayed there for three days. NO ELEVATORS in the hotel, so if you have ANY physical restrictions, you probably do NOT want to stay on the second flood. I had a very HEAVY suitcase, so bringing it up/down was a real treat. We didn't have a "brunch option", so no complimentary breakfast was included. They had some coffee in the lobby, but Sunday I went to get a cup at about 10:00am and they had already taken it down. Hmmmm... Recommended, but with some reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied customer

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel with very good staff. The whole area of the hotel is well maintained and very relaxing to walk around. We enjoyed the hot tub with the family and the pool. We had enough space in the room and we are a family of five. We took the breakfast buffet and did not like it but we are picky when it comes to breakfast. We will certainly stop there again if we drive by!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Basic needsare met. No elevatoRSVP was a deal breaker for me with disability. Climbing stairs with poor legs due to Multiple Sclerosis. Not sure why you would have an accessible room on the second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Bed and bedding was great, it was quiet and slept well.
Cons: Maybe I expect too much. The facility is old and cold use renovation.
Location: Lots of amenities.
Dirty carpets, exposed plumbing under bathroom sink, noisey refrigerator, light bulbs out in coffee/vanity area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel stay was pleasant overall. Room was clean, however it felt damp inside the room when we first arrived and did find a cockroach in our bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Friendly people who went the extra mile to make my stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice pool area. Quick check-in. Key cards don't work well in getting into the hotel sections.