Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Clean, room was huge. Loved having the restaurant on grounds. Did not use the pool, wish I had! Loved the layout of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Tired Sheraton, needs update.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Maybe the first Sheraton that I wouldn't (given a choice) stay in again.
Cons: Update hotel.
On second floor and no elevators. Grounds not well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to CSU Bakersfield.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Free parking, flexibility to use pool to gather a big group and was allowed to bring food.
Hassle free hotel stay and staff were very accommodating. Spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and clean updated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice large room plenty of room to visit with family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel off the busy streets

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate and close to other areas of interest
Cons: The coffee provided in the room was terrible and the coffee provided in the lobby wasn't much better.
Stayed for two nights. We asked for a quiet room and we weren't disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central california

Close to almost everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Checked in to find toilet didn't work. Shouldn't that have been checked by house keeping staff?? Moved to a different room & all was well. This hotel would be a real gem if it were spiffed up a bit. Overall, I would stay here again. The location is very central & convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NSW, Australia

Good clean confortable Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We needed to stay somewhere halfway between Yosmite NP and Las Vegas due to travel times and late arrival and chose this hotel. Thank god we did, no fuss, great room easy parking and a fantastic restaurant and staff. It just made it for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Rooms clean but need remodeled. Staff friendly and bar and Restuarant next door convient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Nice room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean quiet
Cons: linens were really old (bath towels)
Nice quite accessible room, good location to work less than a mile. Staff was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Strave, Hotel Management
Steve, thank you for your favorable comments regarding our awesome staff. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back very soon Best Regards, Steve Trave General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed voor een stopover

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Rechttoe rechtaan motel. Leuke tuin met goed zwembad, goede WiFi, ruime kamer, prima bedden en lekker rustig. Bakersfield is geen stad waar je voor je plezier bent, maar stopt onderweg naar iets leukers. Het motel voldoet prima als stopover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by strave, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your favorable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield. We appreciate your business and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the near future. Best Regards, Steve Trave General Manager