Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Short overnight stay for soccer tournament. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Horrible mattress

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Mattress was way too hard. The pressure point on my hop ached all night. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Travelling with my family of four, two children ages 8 and 11. Hotel was very typical. Nothing outstanding but clean and everything worked. Breakfast was the standard you find at most of this type of hotel. Ours was just on overnight stay on a long road trip. Convenient to the hwy. Easy in, easy out. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very noisy

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We have stayed at this Hampton several times with no problems whatsoever.......But this time we had a very miserable night. We heard sirens and loud cars until we fell asleep exhausted at 3 am...... Sigh so very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful welcome at check in! Very nice, clean, and comfortable room for our family of 5. Easy location right off 99. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel on way to Las Vegas

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast, comfortable bed
Location: Half way between bay area and las vegas. Nice location
We stayed for a night here on way to Las Vegas from the bay area with kids. Kids friendly, nice location, and very good breakfast. Bed is very comfortable. Price is a bit to the higher end, but comparable to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Perfect for one night stopover near highway and great restaurant next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We stayed there a night for our trip to Las vegas. It was in a convenient location. Fast check in and very clean room. There was a problem with the flush tank but they fixed it immediately. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room and comfortable bed
Stayed in Hampton for a night rest before proceeding to LV. Other than the lady at the reception who appeared a bit impatient while we checked in, we had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: We needed a room with special access, the shower was layed out nicely for access and very clean.
Cons: Hot water was very slow and laccking
Location: Not a lot to do in Bakersfield but we were there for family. The hotel was centrally located and to access and exit.
Very clean and neat. Personnel were nice and friendly.