Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Everything was great except the noise of downstairs air conditioning unit you could hear it in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refuge in a Storm

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
I was stuck in Bakersfield due to weather and Hampton Inn was a wonderful refuge.I used the fitness center twice, slept great, and enjoyed a healthy breakfast. Staff was polite, room was quiet and clean. Thanks! I easily got to my conference the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trouble free+

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Accommodating friendly staff. Excellent clean room. Easy parking. Neighborhood convenience stores within walking distance. We liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Short overnight stay for soccer tournament. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Horrible mattress

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Mattress was way too hard. The pressure point on my hop ached all night. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable, pillows were ok. The air unit was a little noisy but tolerable. Thankful they had hot coffee and tea ready to enjoy and we didn't have to make it in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Travelling with my family of four, two children ages 8 and 11. Hotel was very typical. Nothing outstanding but clean and everything worked. Breakfast was the standard you find at most of this type of hotel. Ours was just on overnight stay on a long road trip. Convenient to the hwy. Easy in, easy out. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

It was very close to a church we we're visiting

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on CheapTickets
So many smiles and it was handicap accessible everyone took time to make sure we we're alright and I appreciate that. The hospitality was very nice
5 out of 5
by hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very noisy

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We have stayed at this Hampton several times with no problems whatsoever.......But this time we had a very miserable night. We heard sirens and loud cars until we fell asleep exhausted at 3 am...... Sigh so very disappointed.