Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel, close to shopping centers

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff always attentive. Nice breakfast. Close to freeway.
Location: Close to freeway and shopping centers.
I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and I always enjoy the comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and convenient. Annette made our stay awesome. She was an amazing help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lots of guest parking

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Overall, clean hotel with very nice staff. Was concerned with security and worried about my car from break-ins but there was an overnight security guard on duty. The staff was also helpful with answering questions and genuinely concerned with how my stay was. Definitely will stay here again when visiting family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel with easy on/off the 99 in Bakersfiel!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We loved our short stay here. 2 adults and 4 kids. Beds were extremely comfortable. Everything looked spotless. Breakfast had a good assortment of choices. I have to give a shout out to Logan! He is one of their night security guards. When I went to check in, he noticed we had our bikes loaded up on a rack on our SUV. He moved his own personal vehicle so that he could keep an eye on our bikes and what not all night. He also made sure it was in perfect view of security cameras, just in case. Even though we had our bikes triple locked and nothing happened, we felt confident and when we parked our car. Great personal service! This was a last minute pick for us and we all agreed we would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Usual noisy room fridge a little dated basic breakfast but it's a clean hotel for a overnight stop over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very noisy

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice large rooms with biggest bathroom ever seen. The hotel is sandwiched between two major roads, so road noise can be an issue, although we tried to ignore this. Our room and possible all other rooms have a connecting door which lets in all the noise from the room next door. We stayed two nights and on both mornings were awakened at 5.30 am by the family next door not only making excessive noise but leaving the room and slamming the door (17 times on the second morning!). Not sure what hotel security were doing????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fontana ca

Nice clean hotel and close to freeway

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel was very easy to check into and park. When we went into the room we were very satisfied with the size and neatness of room. Quiet and relaxing stay. Free breakfast which was pretty good food. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

needed to be close to LAX and car rentals.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing for this stay. Everything was great.
Location: see above
Hotel is very comfortable and top notch friendly and helpful. Parking was excellent (safe and convenient). Food was good too. We wanted to take a walk in the early evening and we enjoy the nearby stores and shops. Good restaurants nearby, even walking distance. Restful stay, thank you Hampton...we'll see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Business Trip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: The toilets are to low!
Location: restaurants and shopping all within 3-5 miles
A nice hotel with a great staff in a good location
4 out of 5
by ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels