Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: We needed a room with special access, the shower was layed out nicely for access and very clean.
Cons: Hot water was very slow and laccking
Location: Not a lot to do in Bakersfield but we were there for family. The hotel was centrally located and to access and exit.
Very clean and neat. Personnel were nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the 99 Highway

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to the 99 Highway My family and I had a good nights sleep. The beds were comfortable. The room and bathroom are clean. The breakfast buffet was good. I am always satisfied when I book a room at Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff, thanks Billy! Hotel clean and tidy, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock

Wonderful staff, clean rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Would Stay here Again

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Convenient location. Affordable. Clean. Safe. Helpful staff. I felt very comfortable here and would definitely stay here again when I'm in Bakersfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Very good hotel, particularly considering the cost

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Better than some of the pricier hotels. Only problem is traffics noise of center city location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great Hotel !!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Love the location great front desk rooms are clean beds are comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It was ok

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was ok. Didn't meet my standards. I typically like the Marriott chain, but rooms were unavailable. Breakfast was a bunch of starchy foods, not too many heathy food options for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: n/A
Very quick and efficient Very quick and efficientVery quick and efficient Very quick and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeled

Bakersfield is polluted but this hotel is clean

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I was forced to drive through Bakersfield when returning to Los Angeles due to the Northbay fires. I had a terrible experience with a hotel in San Jose, and I was so relieved that my experience with The Hampton Inn was excellent in every way.