Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Quick and fast check in. Came across two night staff members and both very friendly. Rooms was large . Bed was comfortable. Didn't like the fact that I was put in a conjoined room. Always had that thought someone would walk in from the other door. Parking was great. Lots of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Modern hotel near the freeway

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Modern and clean
Booked two rooms for one night. Plenty of parking, modern rooms with everything working. Breakfast selection was very good. Located on a busy road junction so there is traffic noise and the noise from trains. The upside of this is that there is a Starbucks, MacDonalds, Denneys within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Loved this hotel! Great staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed over Easter weekend and loved it. Spent a day at the pool which was my daughters favorite. The hotel manager and staff was super friendly. Always said hi and made us feel welcomed. Room and hotel was very clean. Felt very safe and was close to places to eat and a Starbucks. Breakfast was great! The seating area was done very well. Parking was easy which I like. Will definitely stay here again with my family. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great great great

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great
Cons: nothing
Location: close to freeway
nice place would stay there again! I liked the room and the satff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Overall happy with the hotel. Only complaint was the pool towels were too small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san pablo, ca

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room a/c thermostat #207 error won't work , bird egg outside window ( birds nesting) unable to sleep... too much noise , flushed toilet & scared wife, very discusted I notified front desk & no one care, I'll never stay here again period???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good service at front desk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
They charged me extra $40 dolars They told me that I was going to receive the refund in 3 days, but i haven received nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: great staff!
Location: Not much to do nearby at all, it is a newer, developing area. The closest restaurant is a Dennys directly across from the parking lot.
It was my first time in Bakersfield, I was there for business. The hotel was comfortable and clean, great staff. However, the area leaves a lot to be desired as it is a new, industrial area with a very few things to do nearby. There is a Dennys across the parking lot, but that is it. No place to have a drink after work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Soccer Tournament stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The staff was absolutely lovely, and the 24 hr coffee service and morning breakfast made me super happy. 😊 The Kern County soccer park was a little farther away then I expected (and we paid more than friends that stayed at other Hamptons because we thought it was closer), but all in all it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto ,ca 95354

Very welcoming

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Love the staff breakfast and comfy beds and pillows .