Ratings based on 1,833 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved my Stay! Hotel very nice and clean. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca.

This hotel had dirty floors

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Maintenance, especially with carpet cleaning.
Location: The location was good and convenient. We especially enjoyed our prime rib dinner at the Hungry Hunter Steak House across the street from the hotel.
Our room was clean overall but the carpet had obvious stains. We also noticed that the carpets were dirty and stained especially at the elevator. There was also a pile of bags full of trash leaning against the wall at the ice machine on the third floor. These bags remained there overnight. The staff was very nice but it seemed that the hotel was lacking maintenance in some areas. This should not be the case with a Hilton!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were awesome.
Cons: Why was the pool so cold?
Location: Bakersfield apparently has an active music scene.
Great staff and very nice, relatively new room. But the pool room was cold, air conditioned to about 70 degrees, the swimming pool was too cold to swim in, and the hot tub was barely tolerable. Meanwhile it was 108 degrees outside. So, very nice hotel, good value, and a great staff, but because I'm traveling with an eight year old the pool condition was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had to spend a night in Bakersfield. Was very impressed by the amenities and comfort of this hotel, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom lighting and A/C unit
Location: Great
A/C unit was very noisy and bathroom light was poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry the AC was loud and about the light in the bathroom. We will look further into this.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The steam from the shower set of the smoke detector multiple times. The front desk was informed and didn't care. Our keys wouldn't open the side door as we were told it would. I booked the trip indicating 4 occupants, but only 3 sets of towels were left. The room was clean, but I was not pleased with the service received for the price we paid. I will probably not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is very unusual and should not of occurred.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels