Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Good property but details lacking

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Little things. No diet drinks in store, widow blinds not working, AC hard to balance, pool closed, no room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

A really nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
From the check in to the check out this hotel was great. The room was very clean and nice and well put together. The staff was incredible. I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a really nice place to stay. The parking was well lit and clean. Getting in and out was easy and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Pamela & All the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, Hotel Management
Very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Nice place ya got here!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This room was lovely! It seemed brand new. The decor was current not just in looks, but in utility as well. Many places to charge devices around the room. There was an adjustable reading light next to each side of the bed. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean. One very small drawback is there was no working exhaust fan in the bathroom. I called the front desk, and she said she would send up maintenance. Usually that means no one comes, but he was there w/in 15 min.! Unfortunately, he didn't have a clue about it and went to ask his boss. By that time, we were ready for bed, so we cancelled the call. It really wasn't a big deal for us, but I think if it had been, they would have worked to resolve it. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and if the price is right, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great Hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice property with very sizeable rooms. Beds are great.
5 out of 5
by Orval

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Convenient to freeway. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I will definitely study again. Beautiful lobby. We were there at Christmas time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel in Bakersfield

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Aside from the creature in the bathroom everyhing was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, price competitive, needs more TLC

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room size was good, cleanliness somewhat wanting...hairs in sink, stains on bathroom floor next to toilet, shower curtain dirty, bed needed an extra blanket...Room was fitted with handicapped features, good for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk girl was very friendly