Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcal

too close to hiway

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: housekeeping
coffee table in room was clean on top but house keeping must not clean the sides and legs of table, dirty. lots of noise from freeway behind hotel otherwise nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes, CA

Comfortable hotel for a quick business trip

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I was unexpectedly pleased to find a hot tub in my bedroom! The bed was extremely comfortable and the atmospheric controls easy to work. The best thing about the hotel was they had not started pumping scents into the public spaces. The bathtub shower stall could use some work, found some mold in corners and something had been removed from the wall and not nicely patched. The hot tub controls we're not labeled and have some pieces missing. There were no instructions on how to use the hot tub available. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and I may be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was very clean and staff was friendly with very good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Convenient for overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our hotel stay was fine the only minor issue we encountered was that our room did not get cleaned once we took t g e ro not disturb sign off the door. The front desk had to give us pool towels since we didn't get housekeeping services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from layyon utah

Nice for what we needed.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Booked on a recommendation of Expedia representative. I needed something in a specific area, and I was Not familiar with the area at all. It was a nice hotel for not knowing anything about the city and the surroundings. I wish breakfast would be served later.
5 out of 5
by Sharon K

Excellent service, very clean hotel, very friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had to go to Bakersfield because my Daughter was in the hospital for an emergency, so it wasn't a "vacation". The Holiday Inn check in and greeting was warm an easy. Offered assistance bringing in luggage and cold water. It was 106 outside! The lobby was attractive and clean. The room was quite clean and the bed was marvelous. A little tall, but it was fine for me. The manager greeted me in the morning on my way to the hospital, offered me cold water to take with me and asked about my room. I said it's great and I LOVE the bed. "He said not to tall?" I said no and he said he is getting a few step ups for people who are shorter. The bedding was sparkling white and everything on it was so comfortable. I always take Clorox wipes to any hotel to wipe down the phone, handles, remote, etc, but honestly when I walked in it was so clean. You can tell when cleaning is hit and miss and this was not the case. The only thing they could add is a pull out mirror in the bathroom. Women like to see their makeup from less than 2 feet away (counter depth in bathroom) and also to check the back of their hair. I've stayed in many hotels in my travels and have probably only seen that convenience in 2 hotels. The breakfast was excellent and everyone took advantage of it. Mind you it wasn't fancy French food but it was plentiful and flavorful with good choices to meet most folks breakfast desires. I didn't use any of the amenities such as the pool.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Second time we stayed here and both time all the people who worked there were so kind and wonderful to us! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca.

Very clean and easy to locate hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe air conditioning the elevator.
We only spent the night, but it was very quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

GREAT BED ~~~~

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: BED and close to freeway
GREAT place .. close to FReeway and Nice BED !!! xoxosjlksdjflmx.,vmldjlsjlgjlkm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Great hotel to stay in bakerfield. I highly recomm

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We love this hotel. We thought it'll be another old hotel in Bakerfield but turned out it is out of our expectation. Very clean and spacious.