Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location and great staff.
Cons: Top notch facility-no improvements needed.
Location: My partner and I were on business. The location of the Hotel was approximately 15 minutes from our projects making travel very easy.
We stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country when we are on business. I must say that this is the best one we have ever stayed at. You run a really great hotel and you are very nice to all of your guests – which is so important these days. The facility is really clean and well kept and all of your personnel are really nice and friendly. We really enjoyed staying here and will definitely stay here on our next trip back to Bakersfield. Thank you Kal Patel for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: The couch in the room was crowded against the refrigerator to the extent that the refrigerator was nearly inaccessible.
Stayed two nights. Typical HI Express. Ate at buck Owens crystal palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel was hot but room got nice and cold. Room was nice. Close to freeway. Hotel staff upgraded us since it was our wedding night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfed

Posted May 2, 2016
We arrived at about 12:30 a.m. The check in process was fast, we requested a room away from the elevators and vending machines, but apparently this was the last room because they were booked. Room 420 looked clean but when about to lay down in bed there were three hairs on the sheets. I called the front desk to request service or new set of sheets and the lady said: I'm sorry but that's all we have and we don't have anybody to take care of that" we are sold out for tonigth. The next morning when I was about to take a bath the bath tub had hair and the wall was dirty. My family and I travel a lot and prefer to stay in a hotel that it is at least 3 starts even though we pay a little bit more because we just want to ensure that we can rest in a "clean" room. I was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room nor the front desk agent. I don't usually leave feedback because I understand a lot of people stay at the hotels and things happen, but if I could at least know or feel that the front desk agent was sincere and truly apologized for the inconvinience I would not pay so much attention to the hair however that made look for more cleanliness issues in the room and unfortunately it was not clean.
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This conveniently located property appears to be very safe, and it is an excellent choice for an overnight or long term stay. Very friendly staff, and very clean. The room was quite confortable an had two ceiling fans and a sofa. The complimentary breakfast was better than average. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic hot Spa

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The hot spa outside near the pool
Cons: Staff could say hello or good morning
Location: Very Isolated in an industrial area
Fantastic Hot Spa, the only fault would be the staff need to be friendlier,
5 out of 5
by William from SF

Very large, updated and spotless room.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and fast checkin. Our room was the size of a small suite with all the most current amenities. We'll stay here again for sure. My compliments to the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by Kiabeth from Stockton, CA

Great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is my go to hotel when staying in Bakersfield, CA