Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Modern clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, clean room,

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Close to freeway so expect some noise. Ask for a room not on freeway side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Great!! Friendly and clean 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊💕😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊💕💕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Very welcoming at and beyond registration. Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed and designed room and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Great experience, staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Pine, California

Bakersfield trip

Posted Mar 4, 2018
This is a great hotel, the wife and I had a great stay here. The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful in any matter. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn has gotten better with age!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
This was my second HI Express on this trip, and I had not ever done Express before. The facilities were exceptional.....they don't build them and let the degrade like a number of chains I've been staying at over the past years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very comfortable room, bed was great only issue was the room was too hot had a little problem with the thermostat. Otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 12, 2018
In Bakersfield for a co-worker birthday party and book a room for a place to crash afterwards. I was not expecting much but... The hotel was super clean, hallway clean, my room was fantastic, with tea and refrigerator as big plus. Bonus an actual breakfast in the morning before my check out! Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fast internet

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Best thing was how quick the WiFi was. Second thing was breakfast included. The only real thing I had to complain about was there was a bit of a funky smell in the room. I think it was coming from the air con unit. Other than that everything was pretty good!