Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nola

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel , friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice new hotel , that is comfortable and clean. The staff was nice and friendly . Breakfast was excellent and area very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and for the wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property amenties and that our staff welcomed you so well. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express-Bakersfield

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nice, clean, and recently renovated hotel. A bit pricey compared to other places I stayed in southern to central California. Breakfast was filling and good, but not great. Given the price, I would expect a more complete breakfast. I would stay there again as it was the best price for the weekend I could find as Hot Rod Show/Drag races were happening that weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and that you found our rooms to be clean and affordable (especially for the Famoso Hot Rod Reunion). If you plan to attend next years events, please book inadvance for best pricing. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back for the next Hot Rod event! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight in Bakersfield

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The Thai food at Ocha, on White Road, just a half block away.
Cons: I do wish hotel breakfasts were vegan friendly, although I was able to get a whole grain English muffin and some peanut butter, along with some fruit.
Location: There were several eating establishments within walking distance, at the corner of Hughes and White. Thai food at Ocha was delicious. Also Starbucks.
Hubby enjoyed the free cookies in the lobby:-) Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Marina, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and that our staff treated you well! Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to having you back with us. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean and good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield and especially for taking the time to provide a quick review! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with our accommodations. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel and we were greeted by a friendly and courteus young lady at the counter, although we only stayed over night, I would strongly recommend this Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are greatly appreciate your 5-star review. We pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our hospitality . Thank you again for your sincere feedback and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bakersfield. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very clean, comfortable, free breakfast.... Great for weekend stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your quick review and telling others about your wonderful stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Michelle Diaz Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, new, next to train track.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is well maintained, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, includes warm cinnamon rolls. The staff is helpful and the property seems well run, BUT, there's not much they can do about the train rolling by at 5am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Michelle Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield. We are glad that you found our property to your liking and that you enjoyed our hotel breakfast accomodations. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Haroldo from Los Angeles Ca

Great stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant experience. The staff was amazing. Overall a great stablishment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Haroldo, Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent visit to Bakersfield, CA. We appreciate your review. We are delighted to hear that your stopover was enjoyable and that our staff was accommodating. We will let our staff know about your compliments.. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!