Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland CA

Nice big rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Had a great room with lots of space. Was able to spread out a bit with the extra room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel! Next to shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great staff. Checking in was quick. Checking out was easy. Great room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on bedspread

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleanliness, bartender, and prices!
Location: Too tired from driving all day to check out surroundings.
. Our room had 2 queen beds, no refrigerator or microwave. Right before we went to bed I noticed blood stains on one of the bedspreads. If we had had the energy I would have asked for new bedding. This is just unacceptable. Too tired to drive for dinner, we ate in the "restaurant ". We were the only people there which should have warned us. Our two Margaritas on the rocks were delivered in martini glasses with about 4 ozs. Of margarita and no rocks. $12.50 each! So for 2 mini Margaritas and two tri-tip sandwiches it came to almost $60.00. We will never stay her again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience will reserve again with this hote.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Front desk staff is AWESOME!! And everyone I came in contact through the hotel waz also very friendly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Good for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Accessibility, price, cleanliness.
Cons: If you have to have motion sensors in rooms (presumably to conserve energy), reposition them. Improve restaurant fare/quality.
Location: Good location, accessible and easy to find.
The motion-sensors in the rooms were annoying as they were directed inappropriately. If you're sitting on the bed watching TV, the sensor doesn't acknowledge and turns lights off. Had to keep getting up and moving in front of sensor to turn lights back on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Clean Hotel but will Not Come Back

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, New, Comfortable Beds
Cons: Need to put Fridge inside the room. Train the Staff to apologize, simple words can make a huge difference.
Location: Nothing, we check-in almost 3 AM and checked out at 10 AM.
Booked this at the last minute to avoid driving in heat from Las Vegas to the Bay Area. We left our Las Vegas Resort at 10 PM, drove 4 hours and Checked-In at this Holiday Inn Hotel. It's a new Hotel, clean, but a little tight space (compared to our Coalinga Hotel on our way to Vegas). Likes: Clean, new, lots of parking spaces, good fluffy towels, comfortable bed with flat sheets. Dislikes: High rise, paper thin walls, needs elevator which requires a long walk at the hallway difficult with 2 elderly. Breakfast is by order (ala-carte) which is greasy. Service. Checked-In at 2:30 AM, and despite telling the check-in staff we drove for hours and very tired, she gave us a non-working room keys. My elderly parents need to stand in the hallway at 3 AM while my husband went back to the Reception to make the keys work - no apologies, nothing from staff except "here you go" while handing back the key-card. At 9 AM, a knock in our door asking to clean our room, my husband said no and 10 minutes later while he was downstairs, another knock asking me they want to clean the room now. We can hear the vacuum cleaner above our room and every time the vacuum bump to the wall - keep this in mind. If I need a room next time in this neighborhood, I will choose a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful when I was trying to figure out entertainment in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield, Hotel Management
We are glad we were able to help. Next time you are in town we would be glad to be at your service to find entertainment again. Safe Travels. Stephanie Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, we felt welcomed. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield, Hotel Management
Thank You for your recommendation. See you next time you are in Bakersfield! Stephanie
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Mike!!! Loved the 5 Star rating. Stephanie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel was ok, but surrounding area is industrial. No free breakfast was offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we will definitely take your response to help our hotel be a perfect stay for every guest. Stephanie