Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay was great. Staff friendly, hotel clean.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was central.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Were there for a baseball tournament so did not have time to visit any attractions.
Everything was great. Plan to stay there again in 3 weeks when back there for another baseball tournament.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Inside pool
Cons: I didn't have a problem but mattress was a little to soft for my sister
Location: Black Angus, hungry hunter, pizza are blocks away.
I would stay again. Front desk was a fast check in. In door pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable, and quiet!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This is where I stay when I come to Bakersfield for business. I did notice this time there was no security present in the parking lot, however I had no issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good place to stay in Bakersfield

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Good location close to downtown Bakersfield without having to be in downtown Bakersfield if you get my meaning.
Cons: See above mentioned review.
Location: Work is about all I do, and so the location is as mentioned above.Don't get me wrong, Bakersfield is a nice enough town, just not downtown.
I try to stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express most of the time. This one in Bakersfield is pretty good, clean room, comfortable bed, good WI FI, all the usual things you expect. No microwave or fridge in this room was different, and I don't know why. Also, a piece of furniture seemed to be missing, Next to the TV was a big empty space where large dresser or table usually is located. The other thing I noticed was that right outside my window was some kind of ventilator or air conditioner pump or fan, whatever it was it made a loud irritating noise constantly. Usually I don't experience these issues at Holiday Inns, so not worth mentioning, but maybe they read these reviews? I plan to stay here again in the future, but if these strange little irritations happen again I will go to the manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,perfect for a business trip or stopover

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We stayed in Bakersfield on our way to Las Vegas. The staff was very friendly,the rooms clean and spacious. I used the laundry room. Machines were clean and working. Perfect hotel for our short-term stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very accommodating to travel needs, staff is pleasant and got is clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Even though we checked in lately, the staffs were very kind. The breakfast was also delicious. I appriciate they kept my daughter's lost stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: We only stayed here one night on our way to Vegas so can't really comment on the surroundings. One restaurant stood out was the Hungry Hunter
We stayed here for one night and booked via Expedia. We found the staff helpful,courteous and friendly. Breakfast was included up to $30 for the 3 of us and was lovely. Rooms were huge and beds comfy. The only drawback was the pool was closed for maintenance, not really a massive issue. Overall, excellent and would recommend it