Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic area. Clean, spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel three times. Each year I'm impressed with the helpful staff, great location, and amenities. It's near shopping, groceries, banking and a movie theater. The breakfast offered is amazing and Monday through Thursday they offer a complete dinner. As a single woman traveling alone I feel safe in this hotel and area. I highly recommend homewood suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service is deplorable!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice and clean
Cons: customer service!
I booked a hotel room here a few weeks ago. I booked through expedia, and when I got there I was told Expedia had messed up and sent the hotel the wrong reservation date. I had the email to verify the correct date. My room was already paid for, and I had to pay again. I will not be staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A bit of remodeling was going on during the time of my stay
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Condo amenaties at a hotel price

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfortable suite complete with frig, cooktop ,dishwasher and micro. Pots and pan included, better than expected. Very nice social hour Mon. thru Thur and everyday breakfast was very good. Parking was a breeze. Did not try the pool but will do so next time as it looked great. Very quiet area . Beverages like beer and soda to go sold in lobby. Will definitely be booking again when we go to visit family
4 out of 5
by Philip

Too short

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bigger than expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
nice, stay will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The room was clean, quiet, with good kitchen, equipped with cups, plates, utensils, pots and pans. I am going back to this hotel, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
In town for a wedding and this place worked great. I booked through Expedia and booked a non smoking room but ended up with a smoking room. I tried to change rooms but the hotel was full. And the lady at the front desk was helpful but said this happens a lot when booking through Expedia. Otherwise it's a great place to stay. Would recommend booking through the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Would stay again

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Loved that there was a small kitchen. Unit was clean and had everything needed. Great water pressure in shower.