Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Service was great, room super clean and comfortable, my family loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, Ca.

Excellent!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great room. Great breakfast. Nice pool, and outdoor spaces. Even a complimentary light meal and drinks at dinnertime. Nice, helpful staff. All in all, the perfect 'home away from home' if you are visiting the Bakersfield area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca

great location and facility

Posted Sep 1, 2017
hotel seems brand new. room was excellent as was over all appearance. free dinner and breakfast. gym was small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Ca.

Always friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Dinners are always excellent and the pool is well kept and clean. Great Place at a Great Price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Changing rooms we booked

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I have found a hotel that needs two rooms and a living room because there are several trips. So I made a reservation here 5 months ago. But the staff did not explain the reason and said that they could not give room that we reserved. We had to give up the living room and use the room separately. I booked early because the room was absolutely necessary. Why would a reservation system be required if a customer made a change to a booked room for no reason? The hotel was not kind to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice and the perfect location for me.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location and condition.
Cons: Some of the carpet was beginning to fray. They were working on the exterior façade.
Location: Lots of restaurants, Starbuck's, Brookside gas and mini mart nearby. Close to Cal State. I like being on the West side of town.
I was pleasantly surprised at the size and layout of my room. It afforded many options for staying in and utilizing the kitchen and for the surprise overnight stay of my grandchildren. I didn't have to call housekeeping to get bedding for the pull out sofa, it was already in the closet. Breakfast was excellent and they were offering dinner one evening also. Oh, and the chocolate chip cookies were the best!
5 out of 5
by erika

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
really nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable...thank you!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The service, the breakfasts, the pool, the people were awesome! I felt like I was home away from home!
Cons: I didn't get a receipt? I didn't get a confirmation when I made the reservation on Expedia....
It was very enjoyable...thank you! The Service was great and so were the people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel, the room was very clean. Its close to the college and it's at a walking distance of a few restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Ramiro

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay.