Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice and the perfect location for me.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location and condition.
Cons: Some of the carpet was beginning to fray. They were working on the exterior façade.
Location: Lots of restaurants, Starbuck's, Brookside gas and mini mart nearby. Close to Cal State. I like being on the West side of town.
I was pleasantly surprised at the size and layout of my room. It afforded many options for staying in and utilizing the kitchen and for the surprise overnight stay of my grandchildren. I didn't have to call housekeeping to get bedding for the pull out sofa, it was already in the closet. Breakfast was excellent and they were offering dinner one evening also. Oh, and the chocolate chip cookies were the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable...thank you!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The service, the breakfasts, the pool, the people were awesome! I felt like I was home away from home!
Cons: I didn't get a receipt? I didn't get a confirmation when I made the reservation on Expedia....
It was very enjoyable...thank you! The Service was great and so were the people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel, the room was very clean. Its close to the college and it's at a walking distance of a few restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Great Location

Posted May 27, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel three times. Each year I'm impressed with the helpful staff, great location, and amenities. It's near shopping, groceries, banking and a movie theater. The breakfast offered is amazing and Monday through Thursday they offer a complete dinner. As a single woman traveling alone I feel safe in this hotel and area. I highly recommend homewood suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service is deplorable!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice and clean
Cons: customer service!
I booked a hotel room here a few weeks ago. I booked through expedia, and when I got there I was told Expedia had messed up and sent the hotel the wrong reservation date. I had the email to verify the correct date. My room was already paid for, and I had to pay again. I will not be staying here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
In town for a wedding and this place worked great. I booked through Expedia and booked a non smoking room but ended up with a smoking room. I tried to change rooms but the hotel was full. And the lady at the front desk was helpful but said this happens a lot when booking through Expedia. Otherwise it's a great place to stay. Would recommend booking through the hotel!
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean, convenient to our purpose. Accommodating staff. Great breakfast. Would not hesitate to use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable bed, clean, quiet
Cons: The sofas aren't particularly comfortable or supportive
Location: Grocery store, drug store, movie theater, restaurants, shops, Cal State Bakersfield
Homewood Suites is clean, the beds are comfortable, breakfast is delicious, and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's in a great location in quiet SW Bakersfield close to restaurants, shops, and a movie theater. We stay here every time we come to Bakersfield to visit family and have not been disappointed.