Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Our room was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary dinner was a welcome surprise and was also delicious. I would have no hesitation In recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We went to our nephews wedding over the weekend and my family really enjoyed the hotel stay although we wish we had a bit longer time to enjoy the pool. The only negative to say is about the check in and check out times. The stay is not 24 hours but I know that's probably industry wide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arcadia

Great location for where I had to work

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and roomy. Bed was really comfortable. Good breakfast.
Location: Was only there for work and was only a short distance away. Very convenient.
Wish I could have gotten room to work again this week but not available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was OK, but the pool was too small and no spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location, in a safe area.
Cons: Nothing.
Great hotel in a good location, and also in a safe location. Stayed one night on my way to Las Vegas. Quick check in, staff were very nice and the room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Accommodating to large parties

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We came into town for a wedding. The lobby is very nice and cozy, offers a great first impression. The staff was friendly and promt. The room was large enough for our large party of six with two queens in the room joined by a sofa bed in living room area. The kitchen was equipped with everything from utensils to pots and pans. Includes stove, microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator. Air conditioning and pool offered a cool escape. Breakfast is not blah at all, we had a choice of water, apple juice, orange juice, (4 diff coffee blends), (skim, whole) milk and egg omelette, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, etc lots of options and kitchen staff were on top of restocking supplies and food.
5 out of 5
by Visa

Ilmainen illallinen kruunasi käynnin

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Erittäin hyvä hinta-laatu suhde. Hinta sisälsi 4 hengen perheellemme ilmaisen illallisen juomineen sekä aamiaisen.
5 out of 5
by Jie-Jen


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best hotel I've stayed in Bakersfield with a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bargain surprise

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient. This is the second Homewood Suites we've stayed in and our experience has been consistently good. The surprise was free dinner. It is a rotating menu and limited, buffet style choices but hey, its was free and I enjoyed it. Plus they had a Bud Litr keg on tap and carafes of red and white wine. Nice stress-free way to end a long day on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, will definitely return!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town vising family. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a sofa bed besides the king size bed. the kitchenette area was spotless and very well stocked (full size fridge, electric stove top; microwave, pots, utensils, cutlery, plates, glasses, coffee maker and even a full size dishwasher)! a small table with 2 chairs, 3 if you count the desk chair. We were able to cook a whole meal and have family over for dinner. The buffet breakfast was great; eggs, bacon, hash browns; batter to make your waffles; plus pastries and an assortment of fruit, cottage cheese, yogurt, even hard boiled eggs. Delicious coffee, orange juice and cold water. Pool area is very small but adequate. They have clean grills off to the side and tables and chairs for a BBQ. Overall a very good value, service and accommodations.