Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Accommodating to large parties

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We came into town for a wedding. The lobby is very nice and cozy, offers a great first impression. The staff was friendly and promt. The room was large enough for our large party of six with two queens in the room joined by a sofa bed in living room area. The kitchen was equipped with everything from utensils to pots and pans. Includes stove, microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator. Air conditioning and pool offered a cool escape. Breakfast is not blah at all, we had a choice of water, apple juice, orange juice, (4 diff coffee blends), (skim, whole) milk and egg omelette, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, etc lots of options and kitchen staff were on top of restocking supplies and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx., AZ

Very clean, quiet and accessible to shopping.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Clean & safe. Location was accessible to all my needs.
Cons: Consider more frequent cleansing of carpet in rooms.
Location: Location was quiet & safe. The Sunday Farmer's Market was a treat !!
Very comfortable and safe environment. The complimentary breakfast was great and very convenient. Staff was very friendly & efficient..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Tight suite

Posted May 22, 2016
Nice miniature apartment type room with frig and cooking capability. King bed and pull out sofa didn't really accommodate the five people it was supposed to--the sofa mattress quality was surely lacking. However, still a great place and good full breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Jon from San Marcos, CA

All the comforts of home

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you travel a lot, a spacious room with contemporary decor is well received when compared to a standard size room of 300 to 400 sq. ft.
3 out of 5
by laurence from paris

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel d etape Vieillot Cher pour la ville
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shauntel from lathrop

Check first and last name and ID

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 10:30 pm, after i called and told them we were on our way. When we got there the hotel employee told me that I already checked in. NOT THE CASE. Some one else with the same last name was in our room. The lady then tried to tell me that person had the same name as me. My name is not common. I believe that like she did with me as soon as I walked up she asked for my last name, not if I had a reservation. and when that other couple walked up she only asked for last name and assumed it was me. I was able to get another room and when i asked the new person at the front counter what happened she told me the person had the same name as me. I highly doubt that. I traveled 5 hours with 2 small kids, I'm just glad I was able to get a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Love the hotel ! We had a great time. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

IMHO, best hotel in Bakersfield.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like that it's very clean, pleasant staff, and the complementary breakfast and dinner buffet. ++
Cons: None.
Location: The location is good. Newer west side of Bakersfield. Walking distance to the Marketplace shopping center with restaurants, shopping & theater.
Good. Short stay. Quiet. I've stayed at the Homewood Suites in Bakersfield numerous times on business trips and I've never had an issue, always a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Long Beach

One of the better places to stay in Bakersfield

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
One of the better places to stay in Bakersfield. Breakfast, happy hour, large comfortable room. On the more expensive side for this town, though.