Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for couples with kids or in-laws

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: We like the price for a 1-bdrm suite, cleanliness, the location and the free breakfast.
The 1-bdrm suite was nice, giving my husband and I a bit of privacy from my mother who had her own space in the living area on the sofa bed - which was very comfortable for her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lis angeles

we stayed 2 nights n they never cleaned our room

Posted Dec 27, 2017
our stay was for 2 night during christmas , they never cleaned our room the 2nd night ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location and rooms are very spacious. My only complaint would be I didn't get the roll out bed I requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very nice family oriented hotel located in a very nice area next to a large shopping center and Cal State Bakersfield campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Have been staying here many years. Always comfortable and ready to come back. The redoing of the lobby is outstanding. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with many coffee shops, resturants and movie theater in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John

Disappointedc

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
I had read that Homewood was with or part of Embassy Suites. Where they have daily happy hours and breakfast. So I called the Hotel directly to ask and they said they do have daily happy hours for guest with snacks. They said yes we do daily. With price of the stay, i thought it was fine. But when i got there. Guest happy hours is only monday thru thursday. It's not like restaraunt is near by it either. I would of preferred to stay nearer to restaruants or in a hotel with a cocktail area. Wont be staying there again. Place was clean but bathroom has no exhaust vents... not worth the cost to stay. Too inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins Colorado

Excellent hotel and close to CSUB

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel twice now and love it. Our son attends CSUB and is on the swim team so we wanted a hotel close to CSUB so we can go back and forth easily. The front desk is always helpful and nice. The lobby is beautiful and love that all the rooms are suites and equipped with a kitchen. The food is always good and kept stocked. We will recommend to Homewood Suites to family and friends who wish to stay in Bakersfield to visit our son.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Found our room very clean and the location is close to nice restaurants and shopping.