Ratings based on 2,446 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grass Valley, Ca

Nice hotel for the price, grounds are beautiful.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Friendly staff, room was clean, comfy beds. Hot tub was nice, grounds snd pool area are beautiful, breakfast was ok, typical hotel breakfast. Only part part of our stay was noisy folks above us, loud talking late into night and walking on squeaky floors. Not hotels fault though, bad luck getting under noisy people. Our 2nd time staying there and would stay again, but will request upper floor next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

Perfect location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Still here, going well. Mirror looked worn, chipped. Carpet needs more cleaning,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel is right off the freeway. Surprisingly clean and friendly. I had no problem working and sleeping in the room. For he price, was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

This hotel is great!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms and property is nicer than expected considering the price. I've paid more for less quality hotels. I will be staying here in the future when i drive up northern California. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Nice pools great for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Disappointment

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Hotel very dirty
The room curtains were extremely old full of wholes the carpet was extremely old and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Overall a decent hotel for a decent price. Only problem was the floors are tile and extremely loud. And the doors don’t shut well and have to be slammed...all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We arrived at 9:30 and waited about 20 minutes or so to check in. The First Lady seemed kinda rude, but to her defense the customer wasn’t ready to be checked in (no money, wrong person checking in her husband made the reservation, she was demanding a different room then they reserved). The van dropped off about 6 Amtrak employees during this time. Once the other lady come up she was much nicer. The facility looks like it’s from the 70/80’s with some attempts to update. It was a great deal considering I didn’t spend more than $50 and I got 2 tubs, 2 toilets 5 sinks and a lounge room and a king bed. It’s neat to see they’ve got a playground for the kids and a bar and grill on site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean. Only downside are dated TV and small bathroom. I stay here when I come in for work so it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Nice stay...

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Clean room, comfy bed, great staff. But, bathroom sink faucet leaks, AC smelled moldy, too much air spray...cigarette smoke outside by stairs was horrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
overall okay, great staff, but it's a bit dated. breakfast is good. can get loud if stayed on the restaurant's side.