Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grove, ok

You get what you pay fir

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Room layout is great but overall condition of things somewhat run down. Staff was excellent and did remedy problems quickly which we had several. Location perfect. Breakfast ik but could be better. For the price I would stay again. But if you can afford More you might consider surrounding hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst place to stay in Bakersfield

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No comment
The staff at the front desk is unwilling to work with you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass Or.

This place is a Dump!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: tear down rebuild it. And hire professional friendly staff
Location: Restaurants close.
Unfriendly Hotel Staff. wouldn't let you check in till 3pm exactly!! with a lie they were full. after we checked in we were put in a corner down stairs unit inn a stair well. towels were nasty room was dingy like a trip back to the 70s
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The Wurst Place to Stay... The room was very Dirty.. No Hot Water to Shower... Bed No Good.. Bathroom door didn't Close.. Very Old TV.. The Wurst Stay, for the Price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goof hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This hotel is kind of old but it is nice place for people travels on budget. Good location is the selling point . Other than that, everything is average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel with good access.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable bed.
Cons: Shower valve needed work.
Location: Lengthwise brewery and pub.
Great place to stay when in Bakersfield. Super staff and a good breakfast to send you on your way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing even the staff at front desk were not friendly at all
Cons: Cleanliness,new beds and updated decor, to start
Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Have done a lot of traveling and would rate this as one of the worst places we have ever stayed. I cant remember the last time I have not seen a flat screen t.v. In a room? Lightbulb out in the bathroom,rusty fan and light fixtures in the bathroom constant running of the tap. Made the mistake of wearing white socks which were black in no time,obviously floor has not been cleaned in sometime. Beds so old and uncomfortable that we left at five in the morning to continue on with our trip. I am not a person who has ever complained before can usually overlook a few things but not in this case. We regularly travel this route but will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice place.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Its clean, neat, the check in and check out are quick and easy. I like the free breakfast, especially the oatmeal. There are NO smokers.
Cons: I can't think of anything. I believe there was an extra blanket, but we didn't use it.
Location: It's close to both freeways.
This is the second time we've stayed at the Hotel Roseville. We like it. I like the oatmeal for breakfast. The rooms are big and clean, the staff is fine. The price is right. We'll stay there the next time we spend the night in Bakersfield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not recommended

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Hair in tub, towels so thin you could almost see through, phone didn't work, TV had bad reception, WiFi was so weak it kept dropping. Bed was way too soft. (Old.mattresss)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Italy

Di passaggio verso altra destinazione

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: La struttura dispone di giardino esterno ed un ristorante
Cons: Il comfort nelle camere
Hotel gradevole e con giardino esterno anche se la struttura nel suo complesso risulta un po' "vecchiotta". Il comfort in camera "entry level". Colazione abbondante anche se poco assortita. Come albergo di passaggio ok, senza problemi.