Ratings based on 2,680 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We always enjoy staying here. It's a very nice place at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Value hotel with very nice pool

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Great staff. Great pool and courtyard. Basic value room possibly in the stages of rehabilitation. Be prepared to carry suitcases up the stairs if on the 2nd floor. Parking area away from main entrance is a bit undesirable. WiFi was off more than on, but found out it is provided by Spectrum, so that explains it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norcal

good value hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
well located hotel with good bar and restaurant on site, nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad to better

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The first night the smoke alarm woke us up beeping at 3:00AM! The battery needed changing. When we turned on the lights a cockroach was in the phone by our bed! The people next door were smoking, there were cigarette butts in the porch we shared, so we smelled smoke in our room too. My husband wanted our money back but they instead changed up to a suite. That room was an improvement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, California

Great for Travelers

Posted Apr 16, 2018
My second stay at Hotel Rosedale confirms that this is the best for road travelers. There were eight bus loads of visitors from Europe when I stayed and they seemed to be having a great time. The excellent free breakfast buffet never ran out and was thoroughly enjoyed. The room was a little run down, stained drapes and bathtub. But nothing that ruined the experience. Very clean. Cheerful and helpful staff. The hotel is right off the freeway and on the road leading to the other freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Over all it was nice. But the king size room we got you can hear everybody going down the hall. other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Good location friendly staff an it’s connected to the bull shed that has cold beer an good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 12, 2018
It just seems out of date. They need to refresh the place. Room smelled old and it was some what dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Decent Hotel with clean rooms and a pool

Posted Apr 11, 2018
To start, there are not really any great hotels in Bakersfield. The room was clean but had an musty odor. It did rain the day I arrived. Staff was excellent and housekeeping cleaned the room very well. There is chipping paint on the doors. Room door sticks and the bathtub hot water shut off tends to stick on. I did feel safe in this part of town and the hotel requires a key to get inside. This is about as good as it will get in Bakersfield. I would recommend this hotel if you're going to be staying in the area but it is not a 4 star hotel. Its a 3. Would be good with kids because of the pool and playground area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

buyer beware

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The checking in took entirely to long. the admissions representative was very rude and uncompromising. I spent at least an hour of my time at check in. The room was ok but not nearly as advertised. The lower level had to be evacuated due to a mild rain that shouldn't have flooded the rooms!!!