Ratings based on 2,059 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho Cucamonga

Ok hotel. Great restaurant. The bull shed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel which has attempted to upgrade. The lamps were broken. People smoking right outside despite no smoking. Clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I loved that the room as spacious, the whole hotel and pool area was gorgeous, it was quiet and peaceful and the pool and the amenities were awesome.
Cons: The biggest complaint that I have is that we were charged extra the breakfast for the third person in our room which should have been included.
Location: Bakersfield is a pretty good sized city, however we didn't do much exploring since we were busy with errands related to our trip most of the time.
We stayed at the Hotel Rosedale recently while in Bakersfield, CA from New Mexico for some family legal stuff we were addressing. We stayed 3 nights, and there were 3 adults in the room. I booked using Expedia online. The overall experience was a good one, and we plan to stay there again when we have to return in late May. there were a few things I wish were addressed, but the general experience was a good one and I loved the hotel itself as the energy of the place is beautiful and it's very peaceful and relaxing there. There were also lots of great amenities as well. My biggest complaint was that we booked the room for THREE adults. But when we checked in we were only given breakfast coupons for TWO people and were charged for the third person for each day we were there. This to me is ridiculous as most hotels include the meal for all persons the room was booked for. I was disappointed by this. I also wish they would give a little more water pressure in the shower as it's very hard to wash long hair when the water pressure is nearly non-existent. We also had a non-smoking room but when we came in it smelled of cigarettes (or some other smell similar). Bot very pleasant, but we were too tired from a 14 hour drive to change rooms at that point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Older hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice. The price wasn't bad.
Cons: The rooms do need some remodeling..
Location: Its easy access to the freeway and nearby restaurants..
The hotel staff was pleasant ..no problems checking in. The rooms are older and the beds were o.k. We stayed on the side that has a restaurant/bar and it got a little to loud for our taste. The free breakfast was good and the gal that was helping us was nice. All in all for the price and it being just the one night it wasn't to bad just the loudness that comes with the side we were on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach ca

A nice hotel for the area

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was large, bed was confortable. Air conditioner was broken in the room. It was 80 outside which made the room very warm. There is a free breakfast with a waffle maker and basic continental breakfast items. No hot food. On site restaurant is good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Someplace to rest no matter what hoyle staff was g

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good will be back close to where I had the Fred Hall Boat Show in Kern County Fairground
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel convenient to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: nice hotel, convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the freeway.
Cons: none
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
Arrived from a long day of driving.... checked in and went to bed to relax. Next morning had breakfast at the hotel, and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel turned hotel, desperate need of update

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Doors are paper thin, leaky faucet, popcorn ceilings, big box TV. Appears to be converted from outdoor motel style to enclosed hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Stayed there before was very nice this time not so nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice, clean, outdoor area. Good breakfast, lots to choose from to eat. Pool/spa was inviting and clean and the kid's play area nice. Wasn't expecting tile floors in the room, I had a pet-friendly room. There was about a 3 inch gap under the room door, lots of light/noise coming through that area making it harder to get a good night's sleep. Maybe it was just our door and not all the rooms are that way?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Bad terrible experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Got at the hotel early to check in they make me wait 1 hrs 30 minutes to get the room I got charged 100 Dlls in case of damage. Room not even clean and bathroom water facets broken carpet almost black. beds and pillows are over use or old