Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice price - quiet hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The breakfast staff was very friendly and welcoming. Only one of two waffle makers works and it always got stuck but they were tasty! Rooms outdated but worth the savings!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,CA

Old and needs update!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Room smelled of mold and smoke. Shower and toilet was dirty and toilet seat was broke. Tv was broken. Checked in and 10 mins later checked out! Was assured credit card would not be charged. Well they did charge and the manager would not respond to my calls. Had to have the credit card company return my money! Beware of this hotel! There are so many other, hotels next to this one that are WAY nicer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel Rosedale allowed last minute bookings. Staff told us the wrong direction of the room but other than that it was a clean room and the hotel had lots of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

worn out room and terrible bed

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Cons: Complete remodeling. Also one of the outside "safety" doors was not working. Another woman and I determined it only needed a screw replacement.
we were in a "pet" room with our 10 pound toy poodle. this room appeared to be one of the original rooms of a small motel which has expanded over the years and it has not been updated Perhaps the non-pet rooms might be up to date. However this was truly the worst "pet" room we have ever experienced with our 15 year old dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very nice place to stay! Room was clean and smelled nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel staff were rude no hot water toilet didn’t flush and sink backed up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I’d stayed here before some years back, so I knew what to expect. It needs some updating, but I can see improvements since I was here last. I think they are slowly upgrading. I believe it is a good value for the price. I would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: Wi-fi accessibiity in all rooms, breakfast
Average, but.....breakfast was disappointing and minimal, wi-fi did not work in our room, a big pile of used sheets and towels from previous occupant was left on the closet floor (probably a unique oversight). Room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The price was good, but room and breakfast weren't good as my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Insects, dirt, old, smell

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel looks good on the outside they have beautiful gardens and outdoor seating areas. We stopped here on the way back to sacramento from college. I only stopped here for a night because I was sick and couldn’t do a long drive. I wish I’d slept in the car and didn’t waste money here. Walked into the lobby and it was fine but smelled like a hospital. The cleaners smell was disgusting and too much. The rooms however were the exact opposite. This place is dirty and run down. And worst of all it has ant and roach infestations. How is this legal? I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels of all sorts and levels in many different places. However, this is the worst yet. The rooms were just dirty and smelly. The floors were gross and had food crumbs and a bunch of other things not to mention the old curtains with holes in them. How hard is it for an establishment to get good housekeeping and an exterminator? If it was this bad in winter then I don’t wanna know what it’s like in summer when more insects come out.