Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxnard, ca

Bad experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel has really nice view from the lobby. But once you're in you're room. Not good. It's in really bad conditions. Pillows and mattress very uncomfortable. Not flat Screan TVs!! No more hot water after the first person showered. Very upset! Cheap hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very old hotel/motel. Probably will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean for an overnight.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff friendly, grounds well landscaped and beds comfortable. An older building that would benefit from ongoing maintenace. Situated conveniently close to freeway, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ.

Quiet and spa like.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Wonderful place to relax, sleep peacefully, re-charge while on the road. Pretty and serene setting. 10 out of 10 for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Lovely place and very nice staff. Comfortable and pretty setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel for Dogs

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Tube televisions in 2017? Attached restaurant missing 30% of menu. Some exterior doors don't lock. Very comfy beds. $30 pet fee per dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

I did my research too late, but it wasn't too bad.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It was cheap, the bed was clean, and breakfast was filling. The pool area was cute and we had a little patio area, but it was cold and rainy so....
Cons: The building needs renovation, décor is outdated. Our mattress wasn't uncomfortable, it was very old and misshapen. Employees seemed to try their best
We were in town for an event & didn't want to spend too much, just a hotel with free breakfast &parking. The reviews on this site are very generous, I went to the site that rhymes with Help & ewww! --Lot's of complaints about roaches & bad service! This was the day before, so we crossed our fingers & went in hoping for the best. The front desk staff was nice enough, but we only asked for a restaurant menu & two plastic spoons while we were there. The room did not smell musty the 1st day, it smelled of cleaner & air freshener. The room itself was sufficiently clean. Pillowcases and linens were clean and free of stains, the carpet was slightly stained. Bathrooms were clean & there were enough toiletries and towels. The towel policy sign in the bathroom was interesting. They charge for ruined or missing towels & they state the price. Apparently some guests use the towels to color their hair or apply shoe shine to their shoes. They politely state that you can request rags for that. The walls & ceilings were worn, the HVAC system looked dusty through the grates. The worst part of our stay was the noise level. We could hear people above us walking back and forth. There were people yelling in the halls & acting wild until 2am! Breakfast was average. They had waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, pastries, & weak coffee. I would think twice about returning, they might attract better customers if they fixed the place up. We did not see any roaches, thank goodness!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway 99 and establishments

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great hotel staff, just need to change carpets in room, more food choices in breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Great stay for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Look of facility, clean, good staff.
Cons: I was given a handicap room which was OK, but not what I really prefer.
Location: Just off US 99 which is really convenient.
Very nice looking facility as you approach. Good check-in staff and process. Comfortable room. Unfortunately, they had pipes burst during my stay (not in my room) which was a mess. Breakfast offering is pretty basic, and the location is way-away from the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very roomy, quiet and well located

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was very nice for a older hotel. Roomy and comfortable. The. Breakfast was very nice and their tried to keep it stocked so things didn't run out.
Cons: Like anything else that is older.. some things need to be fixed or replaced. We found the back door to parking lot didn't always open properly.
Location: Shops and Costco across the street. Right next to Hwy 99.
We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was much larger then some and quiet even though we faced the highway. Lots of eating places nearby. Our room was well equipped and the beds were comfortable.