Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great location. Nice pool.
Cons: The Hotel is very old. Needs to be upgraded.
Location: Great location. Food and shopping in walking distance.. .
Very old hotel. Needs to be updated. My room was near an outside door entrance and I could hear it slamming early morning and very late at night, .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT a 3 Star hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Hmmm, nice lady at check in!
Cons: Everything, carpet, fixtures, wallpaper, popcorn ceiling, brick tv, nothing about this hotel is 3*
Location: Centrally located!
I travel frequently and always choose a 3* or higher. This is not close to comparable to other 3* hotels I have stayed at... more like a 1.5* or 2*. Heavily stained carpet, dead bugs on carpet, faucet broke off after first use (they repaired but it still leaked all night). Old style brick TV... haven't seen one in a long while. Big leaks around entry door, and the door didn't seem very study against intrusion. Although in pictures the bed appears to have triple sheeting, it does not. Just an old school white comforter and blanket, Yuck, because you know they don't wash those. Truly you get what you pay for I suppose. Never again Hotel Rosedale!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cerritos

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Breakfast was ok. Had waffle bagel boiled egg but did not have sausage or bacon. Pool area nice but crowded. PILLOW TOO BIG but bed ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Near family

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Nice having a microwave and fridge in the room. Staff very pleasant. Nice breakfast Convenient location, GREAT pool
Cons: The tubs need SOMETHING to make them less slippery.. general maintenane to be dealt with. Paint chipping on bathroom door. Curtains fraying
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, family
This seemed like a typical hotel room. Beds were comfortable, room clean. Hotel staff very courteous. The pool was great!. Nice having a microwave and fridge in the room. After booking through Expedia, I was a bit taken back when I was asked to leave a $100.00 deposit with the hotel upon checking in. After checking out, I was told that it should be returned to my credit card within 5 business days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Horrible

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel was horrible. First off when checking in there was a huge line. Two women were working at the counter but only one was checking guests in. The other just sat there rudely ignoring people. Got to the room and it was pretty run down and smelled super moldy. Paint is chipping everywhere. Things just seemed dirty. Decided to try and just stick it out. It was a Monday night. Went to bed but couldn't sleep because someone was outside our room smoking pot so our whole room smelled then our neighbors upstairs had a party. Didn't sleep and honestly did not feel safe at all all night. Got the family up early went to check out and when the lady asked how our night was I informed her of how frustrated we were with everything and she basically told me "hmm maybe you should have complained last night and we would have done something for you". It has now been almost two weeks and the "hold" they put on my card that was supposed to fall off within three business days is still on our card. Literally if you can avoid this place do it at all cost!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

July Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Easy access to freeways and roads.
Cons: They had signs posted for charges if you take a towel or damage a towel. They also take your ID if you want to use a beach towel. Get rid of policy.
Location: Buck Owens Crystal Palace - 5 Minutes. Moo Creamery - 10 Minutes. Near Highway 99
We stay here every time we come to Bakersfield. It looks like the hotel has received a face lift with new exterior paint. Pool and spa were very nice during daytime use. Unfortunately, they only had Pet Rooms available when we arrived at the hotel. First Floor double queen bed with Tile Floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, Califoria

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Bakersfield is not a friendly area, when I checked in this hotel. I wasn't expecting much. Their staff was really nice and friendly, very clean Hotel, and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

My expectations were far exceeded.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
First of all, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. A very peaceful 4-day stay for me. The pool is incredibly designed with a 9-foot deep end. I will stay there again and I would recommend that everyone give it a shot. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed one night in June 2017. The room, facilities are fine. Remember to avail the complementary breakfast before 9. We missed it as we showed up at 9:05. They just said they were closed. Period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I was looking for one night stay, and i was very impressed with the conditions I found. The free breakfast is also a plus for this hotel.