Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

door to room was broken

Posted May 15, 2017
bathroom falling apart they where suppose to have Continental Breakfast and didn't even have coffe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Just fine for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Free wifi, location, guest services
Cons: For the price I think it's as should be expected.
Location: White Lane has tons of stores / food joints on it. Maybe not the best neighborhood to let kids wander but motel grounds felt safe enough for our needs
My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights. It was exactly what I expected for the price; a very basic motel room with a bed, hot running water, AC and free wifi. Motel staff was very friendly/helpful which is super important in my opinion. Fridge/micorwave in the room was a bonus. AC worked great, Shower head had strong pressure. Room was clean. Basic free breakfast with cold / hot cereal choices, milk, oj, coffee, tea. Great location right off the freeway as long as you don't mind traffic noise. The room was a bit run down (one drawer broken, socket fixture against one wall had tape Attaching it to the wall) but it didn't affect our stay. Very firm mattress, pretty thin walls. I could hear conversations of the people next door in the AM (maybe they were a bit louder than your average guest?) but we'll likely stay there again next time we visit the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We look foward to seeing you for your next visit to Bakersfield:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Booked the hotel on my way to Bakersfield. It is very conveniently located and you can just park your car at the door of your room. 2 Queen beds neither too soft nor too hard. Overall pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Checked in very late. Night window is just stupid. Clerk inflexible, had booking, forgot ID, turned away. Had to pay for 2nd room. That's bad business...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
We are glad you found our rooms to be Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakerfield

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Unpleasant. Bathroom is small and compact. Not very clean room. Room needs updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Overall good night stay, clean room. Checking was fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Ariana Sanchez
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was in disrepair

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Beds uncomfortable and not level. Coffee pot did not work. Safe did not work. Entry door handle fell apart. Ice mechine did not work. Staff not very helpful,when asked to help acted as though we were inconveniencing them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,

Small hotel right off the freeway

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and quit
Cons: The wifi and the older tv's
Location: there was food nearby your choice of 10 places to eat within walking distance mostly fast food
Rooms were clean the wifi was horrible and the hot tub didn't work other than that no complaints staff was very friendly they let us bbq outside in the parking lot. Older tvs so the kids couldn't hook up their video games. Very pleased with my stay I took a whole wrestling team and they fed the kids in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Howard johnson

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very comfortable room were a little untied broken coffe pot but i would rent again
5 out of 5
by DEBORAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels