Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very quiet! Close to mall and other venues. Clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Really nice owner but not the greatest part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
thank u very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

ok hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Bakersfield
the room was clean but it had a weird smell, also very noisy as we could hear everything from both side rooms, one snored all night and the other took a very long shower at 12:43 am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Very Quiet

Posted May 1, 2017
Although it could have some serious renovations, paint,carpeting and an elevator, it was very quiet, the staff was super kind and friendly. No sign of bugs, room was very clean. We chose this for the price not the luxury and we got what we paid for. We will stay here again definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
thank u very much.
3 out of 5
by NORMAN

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The overall is a 3, Poor breakfast, the internet worked sometimes. Stayed 2 nights and they did not service the room at all. Older facility. Fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall decent room. It was clean, no odors, quiet and comfortable. The only bad thing was the continental breakfast was horrible, could of been better it was just cereal and for someone who is lactose intolerant they should consider other options, such as bagels w/butter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,close to shopping

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was ok,and close to shopping.but it could have been a little cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest

MY CAR WAS ROBBED IN THE PARKING LOT!!! RUN AWAY!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I stayed two nights. The first night was ok. You can't see the parking lot from your room. The rooms feel dark, like being in a cave. There were two pairs of pliers on the pavement between my car and the truck next to me, when I came out in the morning to go to work, which seemed off. But, off to work I went. The next morning, I found my car window broken and all my possessions GONE. Managers, did they care? Not at all. This, obviously, is not an unusual occurrence. The same truck was parked next to me, coincidentally, as the night before. Backed in. The police didn't do anything, either. So these THUGS that obviously stay there, are free to go about their business of thievery with the condonation of the management. There is no way in hell you should stay here. Run away FAST!!!!!! And FYI, full coverage vehicle insurance doesn't cover your property inside the vehicle. Apparently, if I had Renter's insurance or homeowners insurance, I would have been completely covered. I hope that you don't try to save a few pennies by choosing this place. It isn't worth it. I had all my business clothes stolen, and all my possessions for moving my life to Bakersfield for work. Nothing of great value. Except my laptop and my checkbook, which has also wreaked havoc on my life. This place IS NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

VERY EASY ACCESS OFF THE FREEWAY

Posted Apr 8, 2017
EASY ACCESS, IMPECABLY CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE FOR THE OVERNIGHT ON MY ROAD TRIP THAT I SPENT THERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sketchy area. Smelled like marijuana but I rather have smelled that than the moldy hallway