Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood

Very Friendly. Clean place!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Super quiet clean and reasonable.
Cons: It is a fair deal.
Location: Pretty close to the big mall. Very convenient
I have stayed here about 7 or 8 times as i travel for a living. They will give you anything you need here with a smile. I have stayed in every place in Bakersfield as this is a mid stop between destinations. The rooms seem bigger and cleaner and they are super quiet. The same man is always working the front desk and is super helpful with a smile. 1st time i booked this about a year ago with expedia there was a glitch. It booked me a month away instead of the same night. He fixed it. I like this place and it's definitely best in price range by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a cheap hotel that I just stayed at for the night. The price was great. Reviews on yelp said they had bed bugs so I did a full sweep of the room but didn't find any. There was however leftover food crumbs and bottles. The room could have been cleaned better. The place also had a weird smell but hey, you get what you pay for and it got the job done. The staff was also really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Responsive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had the most enjoyable time while I was in Bakersfield knowing my belongings were safe and secure. Hotel staff ensured my safety and fo3 a person with my background I need to feel safe and secure. Thamk.you to the Staff at knights inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

your looking for cheap stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: big room
Cons: need to remodel
Location: far away from I95
for the price you get what you pay. Free breakfast coffee and muffin. for short stay this is enough. Area is 40 degree at list AC is good enough to have a goodnight sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very quiet! Close to mall and other venues. Clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average 1 night stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was too messy, like 2/10. Its ok for one night. Cheaper but not upto expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yosemite National Park

Great hotel for the price!

Posted May 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
This hotel was amazing for the price! If your going to spend $50 on a room for 4 people your not going to get the Hyatt! This room had everything we needed. The refrigerator was brand new and the microwave was nearly brand new. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The entire bathroom was very clean and hair free. They give you a more then generous amout of coffee packets, and was very happy to give me more on request. The beds were very comfy, but I like my beds a little on the hard side. The flat screen TV had a good amount of channels and was very clear. The AC runs like a beast, so if you hate the heat it's perfect! :-) The open parking is nice, because my Xterra is very high and can't fit in some garages. Although there aren't too many spots. The free breakfast is limited (cereal, and lil pre-wrapped pastries with coffee and oj), but it's still free and will hold you over till you can get to a restaurant or whatever. Oh beware of tge Dennys near by...horrible service! And as for the staff, they were all very nice and helpful. They even let us have a late check out at no additional cost. Oh and the surrounding area was surprisingly nice and quiet, and I didn't worry about my car getting messed with. Overall a great little budget inn!!! A+ Dayna
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
we appreciate your good reviews.you are most welcome to stay in our hotel during your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Dharani

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The host was kind enough to give us a room at 2 am in the morning as we w Could not reach there on time due to weather and traffic .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
thank u very much.
1 out of 5
by j.n. from Bakersfield

Only if you like to get your broken into

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. Several cars were broken into including mine. The hotel staff refused to give the police video surveillance tapes or descriptions of the people that broke the windows of the cars. They refused any compensation or refund for my inconvenience. I'm out $500 to replace my window and they don't care. Their words...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Really nice owner but not the greatest part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
thank u very much.