Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Over night

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Took awhile to get hot water. Room was clean with appliances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Myra Thomas General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize about the water issue, will get it looked at. Appreciate your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The area is not the best

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It's in a little sketchy area. Not sure I'd come back. Very basic accommodations. But the room was clean and bed comfortable and the staff was helpful. I would give this 3 stars maximum for the area and leve of accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Myra Thomas General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm happy your room was clean, and appreciate the feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Holstein,WI

Clean place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Move the thermostat to a different wall, it was over a hundred degrees outside so the wall it was mounted on stayed hot and the AC never shut off
Location: Location was good, close to restaurants
Nice clean roomy hotel, there were a lot of fruit flies in the room but that might just be a California thing being close to a lot of fruit trees
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Myra Thomas, Hotel Management
Pat, I appreciate the feedback. I'm always looking for ways to improve, will be sharing your comments with my staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa, Az

Needs updating

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was wonderful, but rooms needed updating. The breakfast area was nice and clean. Also used pool, it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Myra Thomas Generasl Manager, Hotel Management
Ellen, Thanks you for the feedback. I'm happy you found everything clean, we are planning future updates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Close to freeway

Posted May 29, 2017
The pillow top bed felt like it was broke down. We have back issues so the bed was really terrible for our rest. Firmer beds always please more people than soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are very sorry to hear that the pillow top bed felt broken down. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very Good

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was very clean and best of all the AC was nice and cold. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful when I asked them for recommendations about restaurants in the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Myra Thomas GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review Myra Thomas General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A La Quinta hotel should be better than this.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's close to the highway and near Buck Owen's Crystal Palace.
Filthy floors - old maple syrup spills tracked all over the breakfast area, who knows what in the lobby, elevators, halls?Shabby throughout. When I got home I sterilized my suitcase. Understaffed counter so check-in and out was ssslllooowww and no express check-out. Almost made me late for a meeting. Breakfast was meager: Stale bagels, muffins in cellophane, toast, waffles, cereal, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs and tiny containers of yogurt. I've stayed at many La Quinta hotels in other cities and they have always been nice so I chose this hotel based on past experience. But this location is nothing like the others. I rate it 2 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the meager breakfast and cleanliness of our lobby. We apologize that the check in and out was very slow making you late to a meeting. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by gerald

Sleep with your sidearm.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
La Quinta is always good. Staff friendly, good breakfast, clean bed and shower. The neighborhood is a little rough. Not the hotels fault of course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels