Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Dirty bathroom. No shampoo or soap in room. Had to go to front desk and ask for it. Good breakfast options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but let down on two points

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Behind the mistakes you could see a nice hotel.
Cons: More attention to detail i.e. Making sure we are not given a room that's not made up from last customer.
Location: The location was fine .
After being given our keys we found our room messy from the previous night and even had the tv on. We thought someone was in there!! Obviously not been cleaned and made up. We were given another room but it had no trash bins so we asked at the front desk and they gave us one bin. Two things that we so avoidable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice, but lacking safety features in tub/shower.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, close to expressway and other facilities.
Cons: Add safety features mentioned above, especially for the elderly (like us).
Location: As I mentioned above, close to expressway and many other facilities such as Costco and many restaurants.
Tub/shower did not have any bars or anything to hold on to while getting in or out of tub/shower. The tub anti-slip resistance was practically worn off which added to the need for something to hold onto while showering. Placed "Do not disturb" tab in door, however, it was totally ignored by cleaning personnel. "Hot" breakfast consisted of "do it yourself" waffles and coffee. Whoopee! Bed was fairly comfortable (a little soft) and the TV worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We stayed for one night in our way to Yosemite park. The room was clean with comfortable beds. The rooms might need some maintenance but overall it was good option for the room price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

IF I HAD NOT 'PREPAID' . I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: STAFF WAS NICE...
Cons: EVERYTHING !!!
Location: IHOP AND DENNY'S CLOSE BY...
FROM ARRIVIAL IT WAS BAD.. 1) HOMELESS PEOPLE BEGGING OUT FRONT. 2) CIGARETTE BURNS ON THE BED !! THE ROOM SMELLED OF OLD SMOKE.. (SMOKE-FREE ROOM ???) 3) MOLD IN BATHROOM. 4) MIRROR WAS FOGGIE.. 5) *** FULL BREAKFAST** ???? COLD BOILED EGGS AND A WAFFLE MAKER ??? 6) PAINT PEELING ON TUB... I TOOK PHOTOS OF EVERYTHING...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellflower Ca

Posted Aug 1, 2016
staff are very approachable and friendly, and rooms are clean and comfortable to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical, clean, but outdated.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Fit our budget.
Cons: Stinky Elevator. New carpet ( I could see slight carpet stains in my room).
Location: Sketchy.
Perfect as a stopover point for our drive from Southern Ca to Northern Ca. We arrived late and left early and it was everything we needed for the night...economical, clean, quiet, and pet friendly. Stay includes breakfast. They actually had a waffle maker, which I always enjoy. Overall, pleased but not sure I would pick this place again due to location. Next time I might try LQ in North Bakersfield which was a higher rate for the night and so I'm assuming a better neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Was a nice quiet stay. Was there on business and just needed a quiet place to sleep. Room was dark and felt secluded. Was exactly what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I killed three bugs crawling in the bathroom on my over night stay. The same thing happened the last time I stayed there. so I'm not going back. I reported that to the manager on my last stay and they said they were going to spray,but apparently they didn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,friendly registration desk people.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
very comfortable bed and nice room for wife, Teddybear our dog, and myself. Nice hot breakfast, but no coffee available.