Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must be desperate

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The only reason I am giving this hotel 2 stars is because of the hotel service. The guy working the office (Richard?) was friendly and helpful. However, the room was disgustingly dirty (a dead cockroach in the shower and black stains all over the sheets) and the majority of guests were a bit rowdy for a thursday night. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you are really just desperate for a cheap room like I was after my boyfriend's motorcycle broke down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JESSENIA MEZA from BAKERSFIELD

OK SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
OK SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER
5 out of 5
by Andrew Morris from fresno Ca.

location and ease of check in courtesy

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very attentive to all needs and request. Stores grocery restaurants were within walking distance from hotel front desk welcoming was very warming welcoming and hospitable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very rude and the bed was broken
2 out of 5
by rico from bakersfield

good for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
It is ok for the price you pay but it needs to be painted on the inside of the rooms. Needs some remodeling and upgrades. And have the ammenities in the rooms that are stated. Plumbing need to be fixed from leaking shower and counter tops need restaining
1 out of 5
by Derek Arnold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve from Morgan Hill

OK for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel was OK for the price that I paid, but it was a bit beat up. The bathroom needs some work for sure. It served its purpose for me. But I would not take my family there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tig from Downey, CA

Budget...

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location was central
Cons: Overall ok, but need to do renovation soon...
The room was a bit rundown, but the bed was clean so good enough for a business traveler.
2 out of 5
by LKC from WC

Tweaking would help.

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
The toilet needs work to stop a slow leak. The phone did not work - no dial tone. These were minor inconveniences and could be fixed. What needs immediate attention is more training for the front desk personnel. They need to be more friendly, helpful. For instance, I inquired about a brochure on TV channels which she did have not know how to get one. I found out that it is on channel 2 after experimenting with the remote. Better attitude goes a long way. I do not blame the ladies. I blame the owners for not training them better.