Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Short stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was comfortable and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, Dirty

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs upgrading and renovation.
Location: Location is good
Room was outdated and dingy and run down. Shower very dirty. Faucet at bathroom sink didn't work. Air conditioner outlet deflector broken, so curtains above were blown all over when closed. We have stayed here in the past, but never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs maintenance

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent in trying to resolve our issues.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of maintenance to get its room in good condition
Location: Location was convenient for our travel to meetings.
First non-smoking room had been smoked in. moved to 2nd room. The shower sprayed uncontrollably all over the bathroom and our clothes. Third room some lights did not work. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Carpet was not so clean bathroom carpet was not so clean refrigerator was not working wall paper coming off. I give it a 2 🌟.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Staff was nice

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Didn't feel clean, faucet was broken, shower head leaked, room was spacious and Continental breakfast was typical.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found roaches in our room.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The location and this is it.
Cons: A lot! Too much to name.
Location: It is at a good location. That is all it has now.
It needs a thorough cleaning. Incredibly dirty. Every year once a year a group of us with our husbands go to Bakersfield and we usually stay at this hotel and as each year passes we find the hotel less desirable but this year was just incredibly horrible. I found roaches in our room and so did my other friends in their room. And we noticed how filthy this hotel is. We will definitely not stay at this hotel for our next trip to Bakersfield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked non smoking and requested off ground higher level room and ended up being "upgraded" to a jacuzzi room which was filthy and reeked of smoke the entire stay the fridge did not work there were dead bugs and stains in the bathroom and I caught bugs in the bed also I get the area but I was very dissatisfied with the quality of the room and hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale,ca.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel as very nice. Would stay there again. This is our second time there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto neighborhood, ok hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016
Bakersfield was only a stopping point to and from for us on a long road trip. This place was ok, not great, nothing special but ok. We were looking forward to the hot tub after miles on the road but it was supposedly undergoing maintenance which seemed to be code for it hasn't been working forever! It is close to lots of restaurants and the freeway and it was cleaner than the other place we'd stayed on our way to our destination. (don't ever stay at the Day's Inn, they share the same parking lot area!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels