Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Inconvenient and inflexible check in time - 3:00 p.m. No discussion possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield/hwy58

DISGUSTING

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I was disappointed when I walked into this establishment. the pictures on the site compared to when in person are so deceiving and disgusting. In one review room 301 was given to that person every time they stayed. What were the odds i would get the same one. The was holes in the walls, food under the sofa, stains on the sheets, the wallpaper was coming off the walls. To cancel my reservation the receptionist charged me for a night. It doesn't even deserve a 1 star. Wyndham should be ashamed to be associated with Ramada it bring their down, I was very disappointed. NEVER AGAIN Wyndham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
I would come back any day. Corina the front desk assistant was a Doll! Overall great quality and experience 👌👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty BAD neighborhood!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Someone broke in my car busting a window, these people stole me and my son's bike gear including tools everything worth more than 1,000.00 bucks, when I went to Safelite to have the window replaced they told me I was the 5th or 6th person that week that came for the same issue, a busted window. Stay away from this area. This happened on March 8th 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bad first night, my wife had to kill a big roach.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: ?
Cons: Get the exterminators in.
Location: Lots of eating establishments.
Uncomfortable at night worrying if I was going to step on a bug.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

d

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Staff were nice, room seemed clean until we discovered couple of roaches around bathroom and fridge area. Tv had poor screen quality couldn’t watch hbo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Toe nail clippings from a previous guest were on the floor, and many of the cupboards were off the hinges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

End of a long day

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We were on our way to San Diego via PCH, it was closed before we could reach our hotel reserved. We backtracked and my son booked a hotel through Trivago. When we reached the hotel we realized the reservation was for the next day. The hotel clerk was extremely accommodating and worked it out for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: Needs maintenance and remodeling
Location: Right next to a noisy freeway
Room was damp and musty feeling. My room had a jetted tub and the carpet around it was soaked. The tub was dirty and had hair tangled in the intake. I woke up the next morning to the sound of water pouring (not dripping) from the ceiling in the bathroom, I packed up and was out in 15 min. I just needed a place to stay for the night during a long road trip but that was ridiculous for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
We live in LA and have family in Bakersfield... They usually stress us out on our drive up with constant messaging starting at 8am so we have learned to sneak up the night before get a cheap room and relax... This hotel was by far the best cheap room we have stayed in... The bed was comfortable staff was friendly room was a comfortable temperature and quiet. There is a Sizzler in the same parking lot with a number of other resturants nearby that aren't drive thrus Like anywhere in Bakersfield directly off the 99 the homless are around and sleeping in the bushes.