Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown & events going on in Bakersfield

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Close to the highway & the events we wanted to attend. Comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel check-in quick, staff is very accommodating. The room was clean and spacious, will definately stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close restaurants and entertainment

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: convenience, friendly staff and location.
Cons: rooms could do with a makeover.
Location: Restaurant and entertainment next door
Hotel was quiet and restful. Staff was friendly. Good location close to restaurants and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sleep

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast ok, Good coffee
Cons: I would make the breakfast a step up.
Location: Its very close to the Buck Owens Crystal Palace. We had first class western music. Dinner and dance at same time.
Very quiet Loved the mattress. Nice swimming area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for staying with us .Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pretty Scenary & great price!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
There's really no other place I'd stay in Bakersfield than at this hotel, unless I want something more classy and upgraded. The staff are very friendly and I love that check out is at noon and they don't rush you out. My only complaint is that the walls are super hallow so sometimes you can hear what people are watching on their TV or other sounds coming from outside. Overall it's a great inexpensive place to stay at for the meanwhile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the freeway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
All good but need 2 keys cards next time per room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms are dated

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It was inexpensive and met my need for a one night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, WA

It was okay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Do some research before booking. I booked for 5 adults and ad says sleeps up to 5 guests, problem is- where's the 5th adult sleeping? Front desk lady was awesome and sweet and somehow seemed short staffed. But her maintenance help? Not so helpful. Asked for an extra bed for our 5th guest and he literally took an hour as I watched him sit at the computer doing who knows what- just enough time for 2 of my guests to just get another room. This made my experience sour. Besides the smell and slow maintenance help, the best part of it all was the smile at the front desk! Thank you for such awesome customer service young lady!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice staff, clean rooms.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I like the friendly staff.
Cons: The Diner breakfast service was slow
Location: There is a few fast food restaurants and a Starbucks.
We stayed for one night, late arrival. We were checked in quickly and did not have to wait to be checked in. Our room was at the top of a stairwell. The hotel was quiet. The rooms are older but clean. We received vouchers for a breakfast at the diner that was downstairs. The diner service was the only downside to the whole experience. They were busy, and it seemed that the waiting staff was either overwhelmed or new with not much experience. Despite the wait for our food, the staff was friendly. Luckily, we were not in a hurry anyways, so the leisurely pace of the breakfast was not too annoying. But, I mention this for those who might stay were and need to grab something quick, go to the starbucks across the street instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

I'd stay again only if.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff was friendly , the breakfast was good, great choices , bed was ok but our room was dirty, pills on the floor, coffee pot had moldy tea bags in it , the shower didn't drain and it smelled like butt. We would stay again if they cleaned the rooms better and fix the drains. A little air freshener couldn't hurt. Over all with a few tweeks it could be a great place to stay.