Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ronnie from Northern California

Will Stay here again!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my Stay the Staff was friendly and eager to help when ever we asked.
3 out of 5
by Natasha from Oakland

Overnight stay could have been better

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just in town for college graduation and stayed one night. The hotel and room size was better than average. My room overlooked the pool and even w 10 excited kids splashing around the room was still fairly quiet. Parking was easy with plenty of spaced close to my room. The biggest downers to my stay were the odor of fish in the room and the suspect looking carpet. If I was staying more than the night I would have requested a room change due to both issues being something the hotel should have been aware of. I am unsure whether I would stay again at this location.
4 out of 5
by Mr. & Mrs. Nunez from Bakersfield

Repeat Customers

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very clean and the one bedroom suite felt like home. We like all of the staff except for one man who ran front desk a few times while we stayed there, He was a bit rude and could take his rude looks he was giving me to someone else.
5 out of 5
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burbank ca

Posted May 19, 2016
Easy access, ample parking, close to shops and restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy bed
5 out of 5
by Terry

Great

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable ! Will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I always try to stay at a Residence Inn when traveling and I have never had a problem, however, this time I was visited by an ugly black bug. That was a big NO! My only other comment is that I would have enjoyed my stay a lot more is the toilet was off the ground. I mean the toilet was so low it was like sitting on the ground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would book it again

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very nice hotel. What you would expect of a chain in this price range. All the desk staff were very nice and professional. I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by Dan from Dixon

Great find in Bakersfield

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time we have stayed at a Marriot Residence Inn. It definitely will not be the last! After an exhausting 9 hour trip we were so pleased when we saw our room. It was spacious, very well appointed and most importantly (at least to me) the room was spotless!