Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean and nice hotel. Service was great. Good food options. Nice pool and outdoor seating area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Felt like hime

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. We needed a break in our long drive and booked at th last minute. Staff was pleasant and room was impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, NM

Quiet Retreat

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Shelving in closet Space Decor Quiet Close to freeway, yet hidden from hustle and bustle of city Full breakfast
Location: Fun restaurants directly across the street Hobby Lobby, large health food store, small theatre Close to family Close to freeway
It's nice to have a quality hotel close to family. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms + delicious breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: How comfortable the rooms were was definitely a huge plus.
Location: located next to grocery stores, restaurants, and a Barnes and Nobles
The hotel had very comfortable rooms with plenty of space and everything that you could want for an overnight stay. The complimentary breakfast served was very good and plentiful. Also, it was conveniently located next to many grocery stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Helpful and friendly

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The security and front desk receptionist were both amazingly helpful. Great people
5 out of 5
by Mary

Right of freeway, close to lots of resturant and s

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing and extremely comfortable. Front desk personnel very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for your 5 star review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Bakersfield. Just located west of the 99 and convenient to shopping and restaurants. We also have a great pool and sport court area that I hope you can enjoy next time. Our spacious rooms with full kitchens and living room areas are also great to spread out in and relax. We look forward to your next visit. Bill W
4 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton, CA

Very clean and quite location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was very clean and king bed comfort me like my own bed at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable & Clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff at reception, servers & housekeepers. Check-in was fast. Check-out was even faster, all done in 3 seconds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice having two bedrooms and two bathrooms! Nicely furnished kitchen. The only thing we did not like was the beds were uncomfortable and made too much noise when you moved!