Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buttonwillow, CA

Horrible mistake

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel name isn't Rodaway, place was falling a part, dirty and bugs flying around. Ac didn't work and employee did not offer amother room. 1 person ran the show, he checked me in then I seen him cleaning a room and he was the ac repair guy... told me not to touch the thermostat and keep the door closed. Indian or Hindu not sure. Couldn't understand his language. Ended up leaving the hotel around midnight to go else where....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Not so good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The office was lock up on my arrival had to call a number to reach the staff. The call went straight voice mail. The place look a banded Not a good feeling. The cost was the only acceptable thing about this. The place is very well used and not in good shape. The AC was not on when I arrived. So I turned in on it barely worked took all night to cool the room. Not a good night and could not wait to leave it day break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from soap lake wa

Cheap hotel right off freeway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It is advertised that the rooms have air conditioning and they do NOT have air conditioning! Who does not have air conditioning in California!? First room we were in had a broken toilet so we were switched to another room. Parking lot was empty, but we were given the room farhest from the stair on 2nd floor so a lot of walking after a long day. Flies in the room which smelled bad. Room was really hot, didnt seem like a safe place to leave a window open through the night. Shower door did not shut all the way and temperature controls were backwards. Had to ask for more towels and the guy at the counter did not seem very friendly. Altho it seems to be a 1 man show so it was after midnight when us and others were checking in and he was up cleaning rooms at 10am or so. As I was taking some stuff to the car in the morning and he was cleaning a room next to ours and asked if we were checking out. I said yes we will be. He told me I had 10 minutes. No good moring or anything. Check out is at 11am and this was at 10:35am. When we and other guests went to the office to check out no one was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: ..
Cons: ...
Location: ....
They refused to cancel my reservation even they knew i made a mistake on my reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City CA

convenient right off I-5

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: Fast food and gas nearby
It was directly off I-5. Easy access on and off Freeway. Perfect for those driving for an extended period of time who need some rest and shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff of one.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice hotel staff of one . He did every thing from clean the rooms to check you in. He gave us a good quite room. So we slept well. But the hotel was old and run down.The free breakfast was nice because the price of food in town was expensive .So if you want to save money , stay here but be warn of the condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It was a nice experience to stay .......everything was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is sad that we failed to completely met your satisfaction following your visit at our hotel. Your feedback about your visit will be shared with our team for reference and corrective measure. We will work hard to further improve our services to serve you better. I hope you will accord us an opportunity to make up for our shortcomings. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

Posted May 23, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Clean, big rooms. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anastasia, Thanks so much for your time in sharing lovely remarks about your visit here at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you were comfortable , found the condition of clean to your satisfaction. We look forward to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best place I've stayed for $35

Posted May 19, 2016
I judge a hotel not by how great it is but by whether or not it met my expectations or served my specific needs. I give this one very high marks because it was worth every penny of my $35. True, it's not the Marriott, but then it's also not $285. If you want posh, pay for posh. The room was clean, appeared newly painted and had no aroma of smoke or mold. The bed was adequate. The shower and bathroom were adequate. The television was 20 years old but it still played tv shows just like the new flat screens do. The wifi worked, the lights worked, the hot water was hot. What more could I ask for $35?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thanks so much for your kind remarks. I am very glad that we met your expectations on the value of our offerings. We will work hard to further improve our services. We appreciate your insightful feedback. Warm regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only good thing is right of the I-5

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: off the I5 and cheap
Cons: Better lighting
Older un-maintained, which reflects the cheap price. The issue we had is arrived at 11pm, all dark, motel appeared maybe 20% full, but she put is in the very back where it is VERY DARK and scary. We did not feel safe at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry that you were not comfortable and felt unsafe in the room you stayed in. Your feedback on the accommodation provided to you will be reported for verification. Our guests’ satisfaction is our primary goal, I assure you that your review will be addressed appropriately.