Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Beds

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Beds, breakfast, clean room
I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the bed was. I had a great rest after travelling for 8 hours on the road. The free breakfast is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive. Really inexpensive!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The dinner we had was pretty good: all I could eat of warmed-over food. Carrot coins and jewels of Jello. It's 'school lunch' in Buttonwillow.
Cons: California green and gold? Not even brown and yellow. Fifty shades of dun and gray Call me home to Buttonwillow. No person or insect attacked
Location: In Buttonwillow I'll take my stand. To truck stop life I raise my hand. If you're a clean and honest fellow, Slip off your boots in Buttonwillow!
Buttonwillow, Buttonwillow. I'm half asleep when I hit the pillow. Trucker, tourist, desert fellow,, All are one in Buttonwillow. Lots of truck noise and scary big desert insects (mostly) outside. My Expedia price was identical to the PARKING fee charged by a big San Diego hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good price
I slept well here for the night. My room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and quaint

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was a bed a little buggy though probably the heat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice clean room and the staff was friendly. It was a great place to stop for the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Free wifi and breakfast with waffles was a great plus. Staff was friendly. We'll be back again on our way back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Everything was great except the A/C

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything Else
Cons: Fix the A/C
Location: Near anything you want food stores and gas
The Hotel was great but the A/C was not blowing on High and seeing how it wasn't turned on till we turned it on the room was hot and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient and comfortable!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff, and the breakfast (freshly made waffles and hot coffee!) was a nice start to the rest of our travels.
Cons: Exterior lights by pool and in the hotel office kept flickering on and off, but once we were in our room everything was great!
Location: Convenient on and off the freeway, did not do anything in the area but sleep and enjoy breakfast. Two thumbs up!!
We stopped here as a rest stop on our way from Sacramento to Vegas. Even though we checked in at 1am, the clerk was helpful and friendly! Quiet area, comfortable beds, and the air conditioning was quick to cool our room in the 100+ temperatures outside. Very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't close to the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The bed, the price, and the location.
Cons: Cleaning of room, both the smell in the room, and the site of mold in the bathroom.
Location: Location is on the way (OC to Palo Alto). Good things to do nearby is arrive, go to bed, get up, check out, and continue along the road.
Hotel staff people were very nice. The location was in a smelly part of the California Central Valley, just like all the motels in the area. We picked the location because it was the right place, on the way to our destination. Inside the room smelled different, like some kind of cleaner or disinfectant, not pleasant. My wife complained about that, and mold in the shower. I noticed the smell in the room, but the shower didn't bother me as much, except that it was small and reminded me of a classic Motel 6 shower. The bed mattress was very good, better than our bed at home. The price was very good, although right in with the competition for the area. Because of my wife's complaints, we can't stay here again. We might give Buttonwillow another chance, but if the next choice of motel in town disappoints, we may have to give up on the town as well. Unfortunate, as the price was good, and the location made sense, and the bed itself in this room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't stay, the manager was rude