Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Just a clean crash pad close to 99

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and smelled good.
Cons: Linens, furniture and grainy TV.
This hotel offered no surprises whatsoever. I expect to see the furniture in a hotel salvage store soon. It was clean and most importantly, it smelled good. Not like room spray cover up just no smell at all. The air conditioning was good and provided a pleasing white noise to sleep with. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were just the right size. A fresh set of bedding and towels would boost my ratings. The blanket had a burn hole, the bedspread had dozens of pulled threads and the towels were like bar mops. Most annoying was the three drawers that wouldn't stay closed providing an obstacle when heading to the bathroom as they protruded from the base by more than a foot. But.....for the price it was just fine and a decent place to crash and break up an otherwise very long road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Peñasco, Mexico

Clean and pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, location
Cons: Breakfast, could theow in a bit of protein.
Location: Restaurants nearby.
The price is modest so the place is modest. It was a comfortable and pleasant stay, everything in the room very clean. Convenient location. Breakfast is continental.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven the Netherlands

No Ice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Outside more than 100. Inside no ice!!!!! Breakfast was so so, not really breakfast. Little room in the lobby. But ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Upon arrival, I was hit with a $100 deposit fee that is in the Fine print. After that, the room was substandard and comparison to all comparably priced rooms. We floor had several dried urine spots that were not cleaned properly, the TV was antiquated and the bed was a combination of sleeping on a table with fabric and a huge Camels Hump in the middle. The continental breakfast was minuscule and the hotel was very chintzy on towels and toiletries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Aging facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Stained carpet, toilet was difficult to flush. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but there was trash under the bed. When we arrived at 5 PM our room had been cleaned yet. The ice maker was broken. The neighborhood is scrappy but not dangerous. Breakfast was minimal, but there is a decent coffee shop next door that also makes smoothies. Price is low, but I wouldn't book for more than a night. right next to the freeway, so convenient for the traveler. Also a number of decent, low cost restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was my understanding that they had a room with a king size bed available. Upon checking in that was not the case, which is okay with the two queens. There was this odor in the room that smiled like a pet had let themselves go in the room. When morning arrived they did air out the room and hopefully it will be better for the next occupants. I appreciate the fact that they had something available on short notice, but that smell was unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to food and town center. Room was clean, and customer service good. Room needed a fitted sheet instead of regular sheet over matters and free breakfast was minimal but ok. We stayed one night coming back from the Kern River and were happy with our choice for a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Outdated but cheap

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room temp 88F at the time of check-in and missing smoke detector with exposed wiring.
4 out of 5
by Leland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels