Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, United States of America

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Floor not that clean but overall good, will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I have nothing more to add, this is all you get from me, PERIOD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAKERSFIELD

Filthy

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: There was a restraint. Gas Station, bowling alley near by, but the room was so bad that none if that mattered.
The room was looked really dirty. The smell of cigarette was so bad. Walls were yellow. Carpet was dirty. It looked like a drug house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff was very friendly, the property is need of some upgrade. The room has old fixtures and bathrooms need some improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Don't do it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Because there are several hotels in the close proximity and this one had a better price we thought that we would go ahead and take this one they charged us double on check in to begin with. Then the rooms are so noisy the people upstairs the people on either side the walls are paper-thin. We checked in for 3 days because we had already paid ahead we tried to see if we could leave after one day and they said they had to keep 100% of our money so we were staying the second day decided we would sleep in and hit the road later that afternoon the maid without knocking walked right in the room while we were sleeping who does that we had the room for 3 Days couldn't she knocked before she came in she woke us we're on vacation we don't want to be awake when she wants to come in and clean the room and she did not even know she just walked in. The rooms are filthy and have more caulking in the bathroom then any room should have half of the plugs don't work and there's no parking once people get here. There are old refrigerators and nightstand sitting in the Alcove and chairs sitting outside for people to smoke. Don't do it choose any other hotel that says no amenities no pool no nothing to somewhere else wisely just because it's a roadway and doesn't make it right the hotel man was rude at check-in and they would not let us refund 2 days because we were unhappy when you're unhappy your only recourse is to let everyone else know so I hope you heed this warning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Big rooms, good value

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Good rooms, very big.
Cons: Window was kinda hard to open and the window glass sheet did not appear properly within its window frame. I can't remember if the TV was LCD or not.
Location: Good shopping everywhere within 10 to 15 mins.
We were given a room at the very end of one floor and had no neighbors during our overnight stay. The only people we could hear were a couple of doors down who were in fact quite loud the way they were communicating with each other...we only heard them when we arrived in the afternoon, and we could not hear anybody from our room at any time - which is our main concern. We were traveling back from S.F. to L.A, so this was a good choice and Bakersfield has lots of shopping malls. We actually arrived in town at the hottest day during our complete 15 day trip ... they forecast 97F and 97F it was (to compare: S.F. was between 58 and 65 and L.A. the max we experienced before and after was 75F!). The hotel lady was envious of the colder temperatures in S.F. - ha ha. The hotel has a tiny pool and a small Jacuzzi near the external stair well, neither of which we used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs a manager

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our downtown appointment.
Cons: Check in service, room furnishings, breakfast seating arrangements (two small wicker tables are shaky), and general furnishings are dated and poor.
Location: Close to downtown and some OK restaurants nearby.
Hotel is located in a marginal area, not unsafe, but behind fast food restaurants, and close to poorer homes. The whole place is tired looking, and in need of an energetic manager to spruce it up. Check in process could have been better done by a computer, as the employee treated us like a DMV employee would. We were given a room farthest from the lobby, probably because we booked online. Room was marginal, but had potential if modernized. Room had no clock, and TV was from the early 90's. Everything looked like a time warp from 1992. Only plus is that it is only a block from a key street, and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice overnight hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: The air conditioner wouldn't turn off and became very cold
Location: Right in town, a Wendy's next door.
It was a comfortable nights stay, clean and priced right, morning desk clerk vèry friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel near Kern County Fairgrounds

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We were there for an event at the Kern County Fairgrounds and chose this hotel for the location and good rate. It was basic but okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 10, 2016
everything was good enough for me. would use this place again.