Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern, but poor amenities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: Pool, hot tub, fitness center, breakfast area
Location: The hotel is situated in a hotel district with a bunch of other similar hotels.
We stayed in a "suite" with two queen beds. There was no door separating the living area from the sleeping area, so it was effectively just one large-ish room. The fitness center and pool were underwhelming, and the hot tub didn't work properly - the water was only luke warm and the jets were very weak. Breakfast was standard, but the eating area consisted of a handful of tables in the hotel lobby, not nearly enough. There's no restaurant or bar in the hotel, and nothing nearby, so we needed to drive into the city to find something to eat. The hotel was pleasant and clean, with modern decor. This is a decent place to stay if all you want is a room, but we expected more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a great hotel with friendly workers. It was close to popular eating places. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was close to the freeway but didn't have the noise from the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: room fit our needs
Cons: n/a
Location: great location for our race weekend
a great stay, really comfortable and a good breakfast to start your day........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Shopping, Gas, & freeway nearby.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Shopping gas freeway access all nearby
This hotel offers all the amenities I look for while traveling. It also features a nice eating area to have breakfast and read the paper. My only complaints are that the refrigerator had no ice box or temperature controls, so no frozen foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was perfect .. near downtown, but not right in the middle. Restaurants were close by and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are clean and beds are very comfy. I loved the morning breakfast, but they do need a more room, or may re-arrange the tables so two people wont take up a table for 4-6. Pool was small but clean, spa was crystal clear and appealing. The exercise room was small and needs a few more machines. We did call for extra towels but never got them. :( so they get a 4 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hallway were not air conditioned. it was hot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
the juzzucci did not work, no towels in the pool area. the hallways were not air conditioned, they were very hot. the continental breakfast was awesome. a big 10 on your breakfast. we would stay here again next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, room quality, cleanliness, parking
Cons: Nothing as far as I remember, everything was pleasing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very nice hotel. Stay here vs. ghetto Fresno!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Clean and safe safe safe!! Great staff and oh, did I mention safe?!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Checking was easy and the staff were very polite and professional. The bed was comfortable and made for easy sleeping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalama, WA

Excellent Hotel in Bakersfield

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, ease of checking in, and overall comfort. Lots of nice personal touches, including real ceramic mugs, made the room quite pleasant.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: For us, it was nice having a Winco store nearby. We bought a few provisions and stayed in for the evening.
We were VERY pleasantly surprised because everything was just perfect for our one night stay. Location of hotel was not far from convenient shopping - good directions given by front desk. Suite was spacious, clean, quiet, and (most importantly) very comfortable. As good a room as we have had, especially for the price, and we will certainly stay in this hotel again. We also appreciated the excellent breakfast before our departure!