Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
In and out for my grandsons sporting event. Nice room although Expedia booked it at $95 and I was charged $99.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Location & beds

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: See above
Location: Many restaurants
At night it was a bit difficult to locate, additional road signage would help. We were 3 adults expecting two queen size beds; I may have missed in the description that only full and king beds were available. The decor was OK but found the sofa a bit drab. The pictures were a bit weird. We were placed in a handicap room with only one small mirror above the bathroom sink with minimal counter space. It would have been useful to have had a second mirror available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Convenient and friendly hotel and staff. Easy to find and lots of parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place to Stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. I stayed overnight to take the GRE nearby. It was nice that there was a small separate room with a desk and sofa. Having breakfast included was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa

Great experience

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We didn’t expect much as this was a quick stopover, however the hotel and staff were great. We would recommend the hotel to anyone planning on staying in Bakersfield
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton.,ca.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Thanks for a very good experience. Very good accommodations. I was made to feel really welcome. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Quiet hotel in Bakersfield

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel met all of our needs. It was accessable, quiet, and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the breakfasts were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Ok for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice, but inconveniences

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast, bed
Cons: No solution for the doors; it's a built-in problem. Definitely include a "Welcome" folder that explains the WiFi and thermostat, lists TV channels etc
Room doors close loudly -- really disturbing as others leave and enter their rooms. There was no info sheet explaining WiFi, TV listings, fitness room, etc. Room setup has the sink open to the bed and just a few feet away. Pool nice, bed comfy, good breakfast. I had to ask staff to replenish pool towels and breakfast coffee items (twice), so maybe not enough staff to anticipate needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was excellent! The lobby was very small and the breakfast was just ok.