Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treated ourselves to deluxe accommodations!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Decorations were tasteful and up to date. They accepted our dog. No Smoking
Cons: nothing
Check in was prompt and they put us on the top floor! We had a view of the city that we have not seen before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta

Perfect location, close to Mercy Hospital

Posted Nov 24, 2017
After a long day of driving and spending time at the hospital with my father, this was the perfect place to end my evening. Fun pub with good food downstairs and a very comfortable room. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Well appointed and clean room, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was in a convenient location. Hotel has a nice restaurant, bar area in lobby that gets crowded on the weekends but is nice, and a little deli for coffee, sandwiches and faster options. Had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA.

Wedding reception

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Parking is by valet only which presents a problem when you need your car.
Botique hotel in central Bakersfield. Recently remodeled has very nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

What a surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2017
In downtown Bakersfield elegant nicely restored hotel with clean comfortable rooms and an attentive staff. It's a great place and if we ever come near Bakersfield we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elgin, IL

Nice hotel, could use some improvements

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and attentive. Comfy beds.
Cons: Make sure room service is done properly and items are working properly (shower head was leaking and our iron did not work)
Overall the hotel the stay I was good. The staff is great, room is spacious and bed was very comfortable. I get their style and decor is unique, however the bathroom lighting needs to be much brighter; it was too dark, kind of makes shaving or putting make up difficult to see. Room service was not very good, they didn’t clean the bathroom floor properly and didn’t even vacuum. Restaurant and roof top were a nice dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca AZ

Nice historic hotel with great amenities.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: clean and comfy
Cons: no issues
Location: ?? didn't sightsee, just an overnight stay.
Nice comfortable and clean historic hotel in downtown Bakersfield. Beds are crazy comfortable. Rooms are clean, bar is fun and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leeann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels