Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The only thing this place is missing is a pool!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent stop over for our trips to Cali

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Quaint hotel with contemporary decor. Awesome bar and Steak House Roof top bar is great with live band. We will always be back to the Padre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed in the room was awful

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was so soft I felt like I was climbing up hill to roll over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

내부가 깨끗하고 직원들이 친절한 호텔

Posted Sep 14, 2016
주차장도 바로 앞은 아니여도 건너편 가까운 곳에 있는 공영주차장을 이용할수 있어서 특별히 불편하진 않았고 직원들이 매우 친절했다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Needs a gym
Great hotel. Loved the period style of the place but renovated to be modern too. Cool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character hotel in centre of town

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great location , good decor
Cons: Better breakfast options
Location: Smack bang in the centre of town
Had an excellent 1 night stay stop over Great bar with good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey County

Lovely old restored hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This was a return visit. It is beautifully restored, and the food and staff are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Very nice modern boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We stop here several times a year when traveling from San Diego to San Francisco. Very comfortable modern rooms and the chef in restaurant is awesome! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Maverick room excellent, people excellent,

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: room, staff, and atmosphere
Totally satisfactory and will stay again. Central location, Hotel "ALIVE" at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool place in Bakersfield.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Cool vibe with trendy people. Fabulous architecture and decor. Great, veggie-friendly food. Nice bar for drinks. Clean, modern, quiet room.
Cons: Drop the ironic logo "Damn straight!" as this place is popular with urban, progressive, and also gay people. Keep bar kitchen open longer.
Location: Stayed on a Saturday night on the way to the national parks. Didn't need to leave the hotel, as it had everything we needed for a fun night.
I was impressed at the cool vibe, look, food and drinks at the Padre. Wasn't expecting the kinda trendy crowd that was going to see the band on the 2nd floor patio til 10:00 on a Saturday. People were dressed up! We had drinks, excellent veggie burger and sweet potato fries at the bar, barely ordering our food before the kitchen closed. Restored old building with great architecture and modern, chic western decor. Lobby has marble floors, soaring arches, modern western murals. Lofty tin ceilings and nice woodwork in the big, open bar. Animal murals on the ceiling of the coffee shop. Fabulous wallpaper in the hallways up to the rooms. Our room was modern, clean, small. If you want to sleep early, ask for a room that's not over the courtyard, which is a party that closes down promptly at 10. Had breakfast at the coffee shop. They had soy milk chai and made me a wonderful, huge, vegan and inexpensive breakfast burrito on request. They should put that on the menu.