Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Peggy G.

Travel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on HotelClub
Found cockroaches in my bed and refrigerator made a loud noise. Lot of freeway noise
4 out of 5
by donald s.

excellent

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Orbitz
My stay here at the vagabond hotel was a great experience and probably one of the best hotels I've been in awhile and I've been living in hotels since November. So thank you for a great experience.
5 out of 5
by MOHINDER C.

Business Trip

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Orbitz
This property is well maintained, clean and ideally located close to the freeway. Good coffee in the morning & friendly staff...good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by Idonthaveone1

Do not stay at this dump!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was $45. I thought bad could it be? Well, the room was absolutely filthy! The sheets looked like they had not been laundered. Torn carpet and towel racks coming off the wall. I can't describe the condition of the bathroom (I'm not fussy) it was so bad. Also, the room was next to the freeway!! I went to the Quality Inn on Buck Owens Blvd. the second night in Bakersfield. I paid $50 and the room was really nice. It was like going from living under a bridge to the Ritz Carlton! So, there is no excuse for the condition of this place.
1 out of 5
by ebear1294

Cheap But Beware

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Orbitz
Room was in need of major TLC. Carpets and upholstered chair needed replacing. Mattress was horrible and sank to one side when I sat on it. Spend a little more for a better night's rest.
2 out of 5
by frine

good.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Its ok, but, the non smoking room , smeeled, smoke. The continental breakfast, was ver y good.
3 out of 5
by i love las vegas

i love las vegas

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on CheapTickets
it's good for that range of money. I'll stay here again
1 out of 5
by pamela from MA

only had smoking room--did not stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
very rude staff--only had smoking room even though i booked called before--never will stay at that noisy place!!!
4 out of 5
by Lin from Fresno, Ca

A little too much freeway noise

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: pet friendly and clean
Cons: Would like coffee in room
Location: just a little difficult to get in and out
no real complaints Good breakfast provided but would have liked coffee in the room
3 out of 5
by kat from Bakersfield ca

Cheap hotel nice staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
the stuff of the hotel was super nice also very clean as far as the room size it was small with the two screen size beds in it there was no more room to move around in