Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspinia

Bad hotel, dierty hotel, very old , not good staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not good hotel vcgh hbcsd bjgcxc jhffdd jhgdawwhkifc jcddchhjjhdsg jhfxdfgbbhh hhffdfgbvvhh. Jhfffg.
3 out of 5
by Clarence from Perth, Australia

Great location with bonus aqua park!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
A decent hotel situated in a great location by the shores of the Caspian Sea with it's own private beach. Firstly I will commend the reception staff, their English was sound and they were rather friendly and helpful to me during my stay. The rooms were simple and appear locked in time of the Communist era, but adequate and clean, either overlooking the Caspian Sea or the aqua park behind. Not many hotels have the luxury of beachfront access and an aqua park with watersides so I took this as a bonus. The aqua park was clean and had 3 out of 4 watersides operating and kept the kids entertained, as well as a water playground area and plenty of deck chairs for sun baking. If you want a few days to relax by a 'cleaner' part of the Caspian Sea and soak up some sun, this is the place. However, there is not much worth exploring on foot around the hotel. The hotel can organise transfers to and from Baku Airport or city for a decent price, but to organise, calling the hotel directly is more reliable than e-mailing them. Overall I was satisfied and glad I took a few days to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

best hotel for relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2011
actulley we were a copule and it was very romantic for hotel 20 min far of hotel max booking for 2 days be far of the world having a very nice swimming pools and sea dont miss this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leavenworth, KS

Good amenities

Posted May 13, 2009
This hotel offers a lot for it's location. Lots to do, but don't expect European standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Отель не плохой , правда старенький и требует ремонта . Персонал молодцы: ресепшн, горничные, сантехник, часть сотрудников ресторана . Но в ресторане вас с лёгкостью обсчитают , молодой шеф ресторана грубиян , и лентяй. Повар умница.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Добрый день Ваше мнение очень важно для нас. Благодарим Вас за выбор нашего отеля. Ибрагим
3 out of 5
by Syed Haider from Oslo

Not a good choice to stay in this Hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hi! I stayed at AF, Noakhane, outside of Baku for 2 days, from 27.09.14 to 29.10.14. I did not enjoyed my stay at this hotel because it was very noisy. The staff could not speak English which created a lot of trouble for me. The location of the hotel is also not suitable because it quite far from Baku. That's why after only two Nights I decided to check out from this hotel and shifted in to another hotel. S. Haider Hussain Oslo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

das hotel liegt direkt am Kaspischen Meer

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel selber ist sehr sauber, freundliches personal, hilfsbereit, bei meiner ankunft funktionierte der fernseher nicht, nach 5 min nach meinem an
Location: das hotel liegt direkt am Kaspischen Meer, wunderbares panorama, sauberer sandstrand , angehnemes warmes wasser, in der Nähe gibts weinig zu sehen
ich hatte 2 wochen gebucht, von 16-30.7 2014. vom hotel aus bis Baku kostet die fahrt mit taxi 20 manat (ca 20 euro) etwas zu teuer wenn man jeden tag nach Baku möchte, in Baku selbst ist viel zu sehen, Innenstadt und die Hafenpromenade mit vielen attraktionen ist eine reise wert, nicht zu vergessen die schöne Altstadt, alte kultur in die man reinschnuppert kann ist einmalig. von der fahrt mit bus nach Baku kann ich nur abraten, bei der hitze um die 35 grad ohne Klima, busse vollbesetzt, die fahrtzeit um die 1 stunde ist eine tortour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Эдуард from Россия

«Отличное расположение».

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Расположение отеля хорошее, практически у самого моря с хорошим своим пляжем и зеленой территорией. Но отель требует капитального ремонта, в частности, кровати в номерах старые, продавленные, на потолках следы протечек с обсыпавшейся штукатуркой. Да и мебель в стандартных 2-местных номерах спартанская и старая. Так что на 4-е звезды он явно не тянет. А вот обслуживание в отеле и ресторанах было хорошее - доброжелательное и уважительное. Ежедневно номер убирался, с заменой полотенец и постельного белья. Но, к сожалению, "шведский стол" в ресторане оставлял не самое лучшее впечатление в отличие, например, от турецких, греческих или итальянских отелей. Но самое ужасное - между отелем и пляжем (в сущности непосредственно на территории отеля), размещена ночная дискотека с рестораном, всего примерно в 15-20-ти мерах от здания отеля и громоподобная электронная музыка типа бум-бум звучала с 8-ми вечера и до 6-ти утра ежедневно. Поэтому спать ночью практически было невозможно, даже при полностью закрытых окнах и двери на балкон. Обращение в администрацию отеля по этому поводу было без результата, их ответ - это арендаторы и нам не подчиняются. Так что отдых был испорчен, т.к. спать можно было только по 3-4 часа в течение 21 дня.
3 out of 5
by Terje from Oslo

Mye for pengene

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
AFHotel Aqua Park er et godt alternativ når en ønsker badeferie i Aserbajdsjan. Passer også for familier. Både fine bassenger, badeland og steandliv ved Kaspihavet. Men svært få av betjeningen snakker engelsk, så uten aserbajdsjansk, tyrkisk eller russisk vil en ha kommunikasjonsproblemer.