Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the F1 Grand Prix

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very close to the main tube station (28 may) for access for city.The airport bus also stops there cost 1.30 manat (65 p) for a 30 min journey
Location: Old city only 2 stops away on tube
Hotel staff very friendly on giving information about Baku
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Anvar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

depressing but clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only half the lights work; wifi didnt work in room; breakfast was terrible. So depressing i only used it for sleep. Room was clean though, and walking distance to most points of interest, but was located in a rough-looking street (never walked back at night, always used taxi)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the good hotel near the train station

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: It's near the central railway station and city center.
It is a good place for sleep and easy to walk to the central railway station and the city center. It's not far from the Caspian Sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor avoid

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was poor no swimming pool or fitness centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement for dingy hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel listing is inaccurate if not downright false. Several of the amenities listed do not exist (fitness center, pool). Unlike other people who have posted here (which I'm just now reading through in more detail), the staff there could not even tell me that I had options to go somewhere else to get access to those things. So-called "airport pick-up service" amounted to just paying for a cab, and it took them the entirety of my four-night stay to figure out details about the local airport shuttle (which is a great deal and leaves from 28 May, just a short walk from the hotel). Several of the employees at the front desk seemed unfit to work there. They couldn't communicate well in English, which meant that in order to discuss any complex issues we had to talk in Azerbaijani or Russian. Again, I had to ask several different front desk employees to find out basic information about city transportation (though in fairness, one of the employees took time out to walk over to find out details about the airport shuttle, which I greatly appreciated). Breakfast was good, nice mix of hot food (including eggs, sausages, potatoes) and cold (including fresh vegetables and cereal). I needed to leave my luggage there and they held it for free, which I appreciated, but did not have a locked space to do so. The kabab guy a few doors down was great. As others have posted, it's a centrally located, worn-down hotel with minimal amenities. Don't expect more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located worn down hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed three nights at this hotel following a search on the booking website for a centrally located hotel with swimming and gym facilities. Good things first, it is centrally located and you can check in early for half a days rate. The personnel is friendly and supportive. The breakfast was ok. Some eggs, some cheese. Nothing special. On the downside, the hotel is worn down and old. There is no gym and no swimmingpool available. I was informed that there are gym and swimming facilities available nearby, for a regular fee of course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is best part of this hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4nights. Staff friendly. Bed firm, sheets rough. Local sidewalks were ankle breakers. Only instant coffee at breakfast. Short 10 minute walk to 28 may metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 10, 2016
The Diplomat Hotel has an excellent location very close to the centre of town. It is basic but comfortable; clean with good wifi. For the price, it is great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Zaur, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel
4 out of 5
by Andrey

удобный и комфортный отель в разряде недорогих

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Отель оправдывает стоимость проживания.внимательный и дружелюбный персонал, хотя не все горничные знают русский . Обильный но несколько однообразный завтрак и горячее не всегда было горячим. Сантехника в хорошем состоянии.Идеальное расположение на тихой улице, но в центре Баку. отдельная благодарность Hotels.com за помошь!