Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jack from London, UK

dont book this hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: position
Cons: everythig else
Location: on the coast
no English in the hotel there is very limited breakfast. there is a 24hour 7 day a week with flood lights construction site right next to the hotel covering everything with dust. everything breaks or comes off in your hand. no hot water at times during the day. my toilet was broken and floded the room and didnt get moved until the next day.
3 out of 5
by Pammie from Silicon Valley, CA

Far from Old Town

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Walk along Bulvar was fun!
Cons: Hard to find.
Our taxi couldn't find the hotel as there was no sign at all. The lobby was huge, but the whole 'feel' was kind of strange. Obviously this building had been something else before it was converted to a hotel. The first room they gave us was smoke-filled. Upon complaints we were switched to a suite, which was nice. However, we had to change rooms the next morning. The overall experience was just okay; we moved out on the third day to somewhere more appealing.
3 out of 5
by Denis

Baku

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
I came to appreciate this place. It is fairly priced. They have a good restaurant. The staff was good. The hotel is a former office building converted to a hotel. It is blocks from new Hilton and Marriott and one third the price. Baku, is unlike any place I have ever been. It is not a resort destination. Customer service is different than in the west. Other than that I feel like I received avoid value here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Szolnok, Magyarország

Value for Price in the city center

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Customer Service Minor

Posted Mar 25, 2010
Once we were there and inside the room was fine. No signage to indicate a hotel is there; the lobby is cavernous and again one has to guess that this is a hotel. No tourist literature available. Computer not working. Restaurant was fine. Location at harbor was pretty but overall location too far from charming old town.
3 out of 5
by Alena from Moscow

Неплохо

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Отель расположен в здании Морского вокзала (ориентир для таксистов), в начале Приморского бульвара, что немного далековато от исторического центра. Номеров не много, были в марте, в отеле тишина. Номер просторный с видом на огромную стройку, со стандартным набором мебели, есть мини-холодильник, 2 розетки - роскошь. Ванная так же просторная, есть фен. Чисто, тепло, убирают каждый день. Пока мы жили (4 дня) не работал полотенцесушитель. Есть ресторан в здании вокзала. Завтрак не брали. Ближайшее метро в 10-15 минутах ходьбы - станция "28 мая". До аэропорта на такси - 15 манат, на офиц.такси "баклажан" - 20 манат.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by m. from münchen, deutschland

tolles hostel

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: bequemes hotel
Location: zentral am meer
schönes Hotel am Wasser im neuen Hafengebäude am kaspischen Meer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes France

seaport hotel proche sites touristiques

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
hotel très agréable, situé bord de mer,excellent restaurant, grande disponibilité du personnel, aide à la recherche de déplacements ou taxi, proximité de nombreux restaurants sous les arbres en front de mer. J'ai beaucoup apprécié l'aide d'un employé qui m'a accompagné à un arrêt de bus pour m'indiquer le bus que je devais prendre et m'a envoye un taxi pour me conduire puisque le bus ne s'était pas arrèté, il contactait une personne parlant français lorsque j'avais des demandes très précises afin que nous nous comprenions bien.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld, Deutschland

Sea Port Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist nicht zu empfehlen. Die Zimmer sind eine Frechheit! Ich werde nie wieder in diesem Hotel absteigen. Nicht nur das man inmitten von Baustellen umgeben ist, das Hotel ist schmutzig und das Frühstück war so minimal und schlecht das ich es vorgezogen habe nicht zu Frühstücken!