Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: no
Location: airport
very nice hotel. Beautiful clean and comfortable room, great checkin, very close to airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I love the service of reception staff especially the manager who was accommodating for every requests i made and open to all my feedback and recommendations. He informed me that their spa is not owned by the hotel and he promised that he will talk to its manager regarding my bad experience - spa staff cant speak english and does not know the services and facilities offered. I also informed him that the first room i stayed was very dusty with beddings dirty and that i had to clean the room with the housekeeper. I was transferred to a much better room on my second night and he allowed me to have a late check out which i appreciated. The reception staff can speak better english and were very polite and helpful as compared to other staff like the housekeeping staff who does not even greet guests. Overall, my stay was good because of how the manager responded to my needs. But it can be imrpoged by providing better quality control of room cleanliness, training staff on hospitality and would be good to provide a free shuttle to the nearest metro (aside from the airport shuttle) for guests who wants to go to the city center as the airport is far. The location is very convenient for transit visitors as it is just next the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for catching an early flight

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: More healthy vegetarian meal options at the coffee shop
Location: The hotel is next door to the Baku airport. It is good for an overnight stay when arriving late at night or leaving Baku early in the morning.
Very comfortable room and bed. Lovely pillows. Good wake up call and 5 minutes later another call to confirm that I had definitely woken up. The free transport to the airport at 4.30 am was excellent and fast and I did not need to feel stressed about catching my 6.30 am flight. In the previous evening the service was very slow in coffee shop and there was a very limited choice for a healthy and simple supper for a vegetarian. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

baku

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 night 2 business days, short effective
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to airport.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 6 hours before a flight. Hotel is modern bu they only had smokers rooms left so didn't really enjoy it. otherwise its a mart looking hotel in the right place for airport stop over.
5 out of 5
by maya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven from UK

Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dated hotel, definitely not up to the us is high standards of a Sheraton hotel. Great for the airport, only 5 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by GEORGII

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best airport hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
This place is beautiful. Amazing service and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is one of best I've ever seen. Perfect place to stay if arriving to Baku on a late flight or if having an early flight in the morning. Airport is a 5-minute walk or a 1-minute taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Despite standing between the two runways at the airport this hotel is really quiet, the sound proofing in the rooms is excellent. Hotel itself is fine, but the location is not great if you are visiting central Baku. There is nothing around the hotel other than the airport itself.