Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baku

Posted Sep 3, 2017
No breakfast in room price and no wifi in room price ...barman charged wrong price for bill on card and had to be refunded which takes 3/4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Rasul Jamalov, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your feedback in regards to your stay at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel! On behalf of our team, I apologize for any inconveniences you had to experience during your stay with us! Concerning breakfast that was not included into room charge, i would notice that we have also rates that includes breakfast as well, but upon making you booking you have chosen rate that did not include the breakfast. Internet was also subject to charge, as you made a booking through third party channel. The thing related to double charge of your credit card will be taken into consideration and will be used as a training tool for future guest interactions. Once again, we apologize for all the trouble you have experienced during your stay with us. As they say, there is nothing to be done with the past, but we will be more than happy to welcome you back amongst us all at our hotel! Best Regards, Rasul Jamalov Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Simon

A great airport hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
A clean, relatively new, hotel with an accommodating staff. The rooms are large, have lots of plugs configured in the European two pin round prong format (front desk has some adapters for foreigners but not many) and a large, comfortable bed. The rooms are appointed as per a standard Sheraton and the bathroom, while not large is big enough to fit most people. One disappointing issue was that an upgrade from a standard room to an executive room added only additional space between the bed and desk. No extra chairs or other benefits that I observed. The restaurants are decent, offering local and Western cuisine. Prices are very reasonable and the quality is acceptable, but not remarkable. The staff is efficient, friendly but not over bearing. Meals took a little longer than normal to be served, so do not plan for a quick bite to eat! The hotel is very close to the terminals and you can be picked up upon arrival by the hotel shuttle, even if you did not request it ahead of time. The hotel will drop you off at the terminal on your schedule, and not on a fixed departure time which is a bonus if you are running behind schedule. Wifi was free and the speed more than adequate for my needs during this two-night stay. This was my fourth stay at this hotel and I am happy to return given its location, the price paid, and services provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on hotels.com regarding your stay at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and service was on high level. In regards to minor stuff to be improved, we will take some measures to avoid them in future for sure! Our team is always happy to welcome you back here at our property! Once again, let me take this opportunity and thank you for being loyal guest to our hotel! We look forwards to the pleasure of seeing here again! Best Regards, Rasul Jamalov Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Lori

Loved it!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service and hospitality, Especially at the front desk. I look forward to staying there on future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you very much. Waiting for your new stays at our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: no
Location: airport
very nice hotel. Beautiful clean and comfortable room, great checkin, very close to airport.
1 out of 5
by Bader

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room not have alot of thing long time to responce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Airport, of course.
The bed was very comfortable. I liked the wifi and television. I was not too impressed with the bathroom. The staff members were quick and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I love the service of reception staff especially the manager who was accommodating for every requests i made and open to all my feedback and recommendations. He informed me that their spa is not owned by the hotel and he promised that he will talk to its manager regarding my bad experience - spa staff cant speak english and does not know the services and facilities offered. I also informed him that the first room i stayed was very dusty with beddings dirty and that i had to clean the room with the housekeeper. I was transferred to a much better room on my second night and he allowed me to have a late check out which i appreciated. The reception staff can speak better english and were very polite and helpful as compared to other staff like the housekeeping staff who does not even greet guests. Overall, my stay was good because of how the manager responded to my needs. But it can be imrpoged by providing better quality control of room cleanliness, training staff on hospitality and would be good to provide a free shuttle to the nearest metro (aside from the airport shuttle) for guests who wants to go to the city center as the airport is far. The location is very convenient for transit visitors as it is just next the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for catching an early flight

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: More healthy vegetarian meal options at the coffee shop
Location: The hotel is next door to the Baku airport. It is good for an overnight stay when arriving late at night or leaving Baku early in the morning.
Very comfortable room and bed. Lovely pillows. Good wake up call and 5 minutes later another call to confirm that I had definitely woken up. The free transport to the airport at 4.30 am was excellent and fast and I did not need to feel stressed about catching my 6.30 am flight. In the previous evening the service was very slow in coffee shop and there was a very limited choice for a healthy and simple supper for a vegetarian. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

baku

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 night 2 business days, short effective
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to airport.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed 6 hours before a flight. Hotel is modern bu they only had smokers rooms left so didn't really enjoy it. otherwise its a mart looking hotel in the right place for airport stop over.