Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and nice hotel. It was a lovely place to stay in Baku.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

GO FOR IT

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE
Cons: FREE ROOMS
Location: EVERYTHING IS NEARBY ESPECIALLY THE "OLD TOWN"
HOTEL IS IN POORER PART OF CITY...BUT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU MIGHT WANT TO SEE OR DO. REMEMBER THE PRICE IS RIGHT. LLANA WHO RAN THE DESK WAS OUT OF SIGHT HELPFUL. WE HAD DELAYED BAGGAGE AND SHE WENT OUT OF HER WAY TO HELP,AS WELL SUGGESTING PLACES WE MIGHT WANT TO VISIT.
5 out of 5
by Paul from USA

great hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Staff, clean and new boutique hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: It is a bit away from the main road, but near a few different bus lines.
Staff was very nice and discreet. We were given privacy.
2 out of 5
by EFSTATHIOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andres from Barcelona

No hot water, not a good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
After two days of showering with cold wáter, was told by the hotel that they were fully booked so the boiler runned out of wáter. Completely unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel/Guest House in Baku

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The Swan Hotel is a very charming small hotel, situated in an old town house, in Baku. It is just outside the Old City (5 to 10 minutes walk) and convenient for the sights in the old and new towns. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very good. The address listed (on Expedia and other websites as well) for the Swan Hotel is confusing. It is listed as number 17 Rostropovich, but there seems to have a renumbering in this street. The taxi driver (at 5am) had difficulty finding the property. The new number appears to be 29 Rostropovich. Can this be checked by Expedia please and details updated?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly service, decent rooms, and located within a short walking distance of old town, main pedestrian streets, and Baku Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

My second stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is great. Room atmosphere is good. Internet connection is excellent.
I am very happy with this hotel and it is my second visit, and I will continue to stay here during my next visits to Baku.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013