Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: There room and sauna especially - staff were also friendly
Cons: An option of a heated pool for the winter season
Location: I expected a lot more from Mauritius-couldn t enjoy their beaches as temps were too cold for me-catamaran trIp could have been better not much to see
Nice hotel but sadly was cold for me as I visited in their winter season - not through choice as I was attending a wedding. Pools were too cold - would have been more comfortable if hotel had offered a choice of a heated pool. Room was as advertised - quite comfotable. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Patrice, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We thank you for staying with us and hope that you will visit us again in order to enjoy all the hotel facilities. Furthermore, we have taken good note of your recommendation. Kind regards, Patrice for Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: layout of the hotel, facilities were great, beach clean, pool well maintained, overall great place to spend your vacation, food choice in buffet good
Cons: WiFi strength should be improved, was very poor in the room
Location: great location, pleanty of activities to choose from
My wife and I spent a week in this hotel and it was woderfull! I would recommend all inclusive option if you do not plan to explore the island. We chose the half board option since we spent a few days/afternoons exploring the island and the famous beaches. We took a rental car for the whole week and it was a good choice since the airport is almost 1h away and transfer charges are significant. The roads are OK and it is easy to drive arround. If you plan to stay in the resort which is wonderful and has many activities to choose from including a golf course, then choose the All inclusive option especially if you want to have a few drinks during the day or at dinner
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DI

Excellent resort, thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was most relaxing, the staff was very pleasant. The resorts facilities was excellent. It was very conveniently located so I di not have to travel far from where I needed to be. five star service , five star resorts, very pleased will definitely return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They will try squeeze all your cash out of you

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel - maybe time to redo and refresh rooms . Our room was very close to the path from the beach - no curtains/blinds provided , so we had to keep the shutters closed all the time. A problem arose with the hotel trying to charge as much as possible for every possible extra , to the extent that this resulted in constant arguments , but clearly the staff are told that revenue is more important than customer satisfaction . Food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Nice.hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Nice hotel, very gud meal, wrong.wifi
4 out of 5
by Brian from Manchester

Pleasant Hotel with Character and Perfect Location

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the hotel on several occasions when we have had meetings in Southampton. Lyndhurst is an easy commute and it makes a nice change it get out of the urban environment to somewhere a bit more relaxing. The hotel does the basic things well. The rooms are quite small and a little dated but they have character as does the rest of the hotel. The reception rooms are pleasant and parking is very good. The greatest strength of the hotel for us is the convenience for the many restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Ashil, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your warm feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Maritim Resort and sharing your views with other travellers on Expedia.com! We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us and that it met and exceeded your expectations. Please rest assured that your gracious comments have been passed on to our personnel and this will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced. We trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius. Yours sincerely, Ashil Sohun Sales Executive MARITIM Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is well maintained. Food is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Ashil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued customer, Thank you for your warm feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Maritim Resort and sharing your views with other travellers on Expedia.com! We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us and that it met and exceeded your expectations. Please rest assured that your gracious comments have been passed on to our personnel and this will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced. We trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius. Yours sincerely, Ashil Sohun Sales Executive MARITIM Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by on the road again again

Great relaxing self-contained resort

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Great facilities, beautiful grounds. Golf, delightful spa. Make sure you book meals in advance.
5 out of 5
by Ludwig from London

Absolutely amazing

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a suite for a week early January 2015. Everything about this hotel is world class. Restaurants, Pools, Beach, Hotel suites, staff, water sports etc etc. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Ashil, Hotel Management
Dear Ludwig, Thank you for your warm feedback. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Maritim Resort and sharing your views with other travellers on Expedia.com! We are simply delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us and that it met and exceeded your expectations. Please rest assured that your gracious comments have been passed on to our personnel and this will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced. We trust you had a pleasant and safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius. Yours sincerely, Ashil Sohun Sales Executive MARITIM Resort & Spa