Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by iain

Great loacations, needs a refurb

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location next to the lake. The rooms were modern, clean and tidy. The downstairs lobby and restaurant were quite tired and in need of refurbishment. We didn't use the all inclusive much but the food and drink we did have was of an ok standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Guest, We are much obliged to you for taking the time to review our hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting Hotel Marina! We are absolutely thrilled that it managed to measure up to you! Furthermore, it brings us pure pleasure to read that you deemed the rooms modern and tidy. Certainly, we pay attention to keep our hotel clean! However, we are a bit sad to hear that you found the lobby and the restaurant tired. Anyhow, please note that there are parts of our hotel which we aim to keep their original old charm! Moreover, what could be even more elevating for us than the fact that the meals and drinks prepared by our cooks pleased your palate! Sure, all of these are qualitative as required, so we can bravely state that these have the capacity to bring culinary experiences to our guests! In final, we would be honoured if you chose our hotel again in the future! Yours sincerely, Hotel Marina Management
2 out of 5
by Sharif from Israel

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind review on our partner's site. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Frank Halmos - director of sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John A. from Houston

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
All inclusive meals were nothing but cafeteria, dried out food. Room was small and need maintenance. Showering was difficult since you had to climb into a high sided tub. Hotel was run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Reasonable

Posted Jul 5, 2006
No air conditioning. Room was uncomfortable during a "heat wave."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Deutschland

Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Seenähe

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Super Service, äusserst freundliches Personal. Wir verbrachten mit unseren Kindern 10 Tage im Hotel. Das Essen war reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich, das Zimmer schön und neu eingerichtet (Lido- Zimmer). Wir wohnten im Lido- Bereich, der sich an das Haupthaus, (ca. 20 Etagen) anschloss. Tagsüber gab es für die Kinder eine schöne, kreative Animation . Einziges Manko: Zimmer waren sehr hellhörig. Im nächsten Jahr kommen wir definitiv wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hotel Marina Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for not regretting your valuable time to share your thoughts about our hotel. To begin with, we are glad that you highlighted our great service and our very friendly staff. It makes us really proud that you were fulfilled with our rich and varied food too. Moreover, it is great that you loved your beautiful and newly furnished room. In addition, it is amazing that you appreciated the animation for the children. On the other hand, we are so sorry that you had some problem due to the noise. Last but not least, we are more than happy that you would like to come back to visit our hotel. It would be really nice if we could host you again in the future, we will always wait you with warm welcome. Best wishes, Hotel Marina Management
5 out of 5
by Ewa

Relaks w słońcu nad brzegiem jeziora

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel usytuowany nad brzegiem Balatonu w otoczeniu parku pełnego zieleni. cudowny widok z balkonu na jezioro. Jedynym minusem dobiegające dźwięki głośnej muzyk do samego rana. Chętnie tu wrócimy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your honest thoughts about our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved our location next to the Lake Balaton and our beautiful surroundings. We are glad that you could enjoy the wonderful view from your balcony. At the same time, we are really sorry that you found the music loud, we will take the appropriate and necessary measures. Apart from this, it makes us really happy that you would like to stay again in our hotel. It would be a great pleasure to host you again in our lovely hotel, you will be waited with warm welcome. Best wishes, Hotel Marina Management
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Vélemény

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nagyon jó megoldás a gyermekek részére kialakított fokozatosan mélyülő víz, az öböl kialakítás. Nem tetszett, hogy a parton kihelyezett gyermekjátékokért,pl.trambulin, gokart külön fizetni kell. A kifizetett ár tartalmazhatná.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Kedves Vendégünk! Először is hadd köszönjük meg, hogy idejét nem sajnálva leírta nekünk őszinte véleményét hotelünk strandját és annak szolgáltatásait illetően. Rendkívüli örömünkre szolgál, hogy jó megoldásnak tartotta a strand kialakítását gyermekek számára a biztonság szempontjából. Ezzel szemben sajnálattal látjuk, hogy nem tetszett Önnek, hogy a strandon belül egyes szolgáltatásokért külön kell fizetni. Mivel nem olyan sokára eljön az idei szezon kiértékelése, feljegyezzük ezt a szempontot és megbeszéljük, hogyan is működjenek ezek tovább a létesítményünkön belül. Reméljük, hogy a közel jövőben újra ellátogat hozzánk! Üdvözlettel, Hotel Marina Management
5 out of 5
by silvia

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great feedback! It seems like you did really enjoy your stay with us. Hope that on your next visit to Balatonfüred, you will choose our hotel again. Kind regards, Hotel Marina Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great feedback! It seems like you did really enjoy your stay with us. Hope that on your next visit to Balatonfüred, you will choose our hotel again. Kind regards, Hotel Marina Management