Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: family atmosphere, kind owners
Cons: size of rooms
Location: swimming, cycling, walking, relaxing......
Quiet, cosy hotel in the reach of lake beach, nice garden and small, but confortable pool with trees, herbs and flowers around....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was top notch.
Location: Swimming, Golfing, Fine restaurants, Hiking
Upon our arrival we were welcomed by friendly and informative staff. The main tourist attractions and better restaurants, two of which were within walking distance turned out to be great. The small but clean pool facilities were a nice touch. The hot breakfast and a couple of different coffee and tea selections, made for a nice start to the day. Pleasant 10 minute walk to a well kept and clean beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place near the lake.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff. We got a lot of information's about the surroundings and places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owners are very friendly and informative.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Grounds are beautiful with lovely terraces and eating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a relaxing break

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: very welcoming; great little pool; good eating places around.
Location: Quiet and yet near enough the main part of the village, within easy reach of bus stops and 15 minute walk from the train station.
A lovely small hotel, with great welcome. The distance from the lake might be a problem for some people, but for us it meant a good walk and kept us away from the busy summer village. The small swimming pool in the garden provided a good place to relax and was very secluded. The owners are delightful and are very keen to ensure everyone enjoys the experience of Lake Balaton. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amie

Cute B&B with great service

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: New, neat, tidy, and close to things to do if the spirit moves you; otherwise, a good place for a book or a nap.
Cons: It is probably too much to wish for, especially in a European B&B, but premium mattresses would be lovely - a better nights rest.
Location: Balatongyorok is a small calm town with a beach, train stop, and small park, great for those lazy summer days. It is also close to the historic sites.
We were looking for a cute small place to stay on Lake Balaton that would welcome our 6 year-old son. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating and saw to our every need. The place is relatively new, neat and set-up for relaxing. The rooms are tidy and the beds have thermofoam tops. It is also a bicycle ride or short car ride from many things to do. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from London, UK

Perfect place for a family holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: The owners, the cleanliness, the location
Location: Excellent
Agnes and her husband couldn't have been more welcoming, and everything was just right for our family (54, 51, 15, 13#. She filled us in on all the things to do in the area, with leaflets and guides, but gave us just the right amount of attention. The pool might look a bit small on the website, but is quite large enough to cool down in at the end of the day. The viilage is very attarctive #particularly the chaps in garden sheds selling glasses of locally-produced wine for 30p a go in the evenings#, and is excellently located in the middle of so many things to do and such beautiful countryside. The Zeppelin restaurant in the garden of the house across the road is excellent too #there's a discount for guests of the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for those who want to relax!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Very nice staff, ready to help in everything, nice family athmosphere. I can only recommend for those who want to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from UK

Perfect Gem of a Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Tranquility of the location and the service provided
Location: Great location
We were staying in different areas of the Balaton and this hotel was a gem, very clean and secure the management and staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble offering great advice on places of interest visit and excellent places to eat. Would definately recommend and stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U K

Top Marks for sevice quality

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Will spread the word to all our friends and have no doubts that they will be blown away by the standard of this hotel